Unpregnant

August 4, 2020|
Unpregnant by Jenni Hendriks
$13.50
Paperback
Earn 68 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

NOW A MOVIE STREAMING ON HBO MAX, STARRING HALEY LU RICHARDSON AS VERONICA AND BARBIE FERREIRA AS BAILEY!

Perfect for fans of Juno and Jennifer E. Smith, Unpregnant is a heartfelt and hysterically funny YA debut about fierce friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood.

“Hilarious. A remarkable debut.” —Stephen Chbosky, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower

“A buddy road trip novel so funny, touching, and surprising, readers will forget it’s also important. Honest and relatable!” —Alex Flinn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beastly

Seventeen-year-old Veronica Clarke never thought she’d want to fail a test—that is, until she finds herself staring at a piece of plastic with two solid pink lines. With a college-bound future now disappearing before her eyes, Veronica considers a decision she never imagined she’d have to make: an abortion.

There’s just one catch—the closest place to get one is over nine hundred miles away. With conservative parents, a less-than-optimal boyfriend, and no car, Veronica turns to the only person who won’t judge her: Bailey Butler, a legendary misfit at Jefferson High—and Veronica’s ex-best friend.

What could go wrong? Not much, apart from three days of stolen cars, crazed ex-boyfriends, aliens, ferret napping, and the betrayal of a broken friendship that can’t be outrun. Under the starlit skies of the Southwest, Veronica and Bailey discover that sometimes the most important choice is who your friends are.

This breakout novel is from authors Jenni Hendriks (writer for How I Met Your Mother) and Ted Caplan (music editor for The Hate U Give).

TIME CALLS THE UNPREGNANT MOVIE "A SPIRITED COMEDY ABOUT A WOMAN''S RIGHT TO CHOOSE."

“A stellar, timely debut.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Timely, hilarious, and heartfelt.” —Kirkus (starred review)

A Top Ten YALSA 2020 Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers!

Title:Unpregnant
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:336 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.76 in
Shipping dimensions:336 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.76 in
Published:August 4, 2020
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062876256

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|