Untimely Death: A Shakespeare In The Catskills Mystery by Elizabeth J. DuncanUntimely Death: A Shakespeare In The Catskills Mystery by Elizabeth J. Duncan

Untimely Death: A Shakespeare In The Catskills Mystery

byElizabeth J. Duncan

Hardcover | November 20, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.39 online 
$36.95 list price save 36%
Earn 117 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A Catskills resort's production of Shakespeare'sRomeo and Juliet takes a wickedly ironic turn when the leading lady, Lauren Richmond, is first poisoned and then stabbed. Who would extinguish the life of such a beautiful young thespian? Who wouldn't? Seems like just about everyone had a motive to pull the ropes on her final curtain call.At the center of this Shakespearian tragedy is Charlotte Fairfax, formerly the costume mistress of the Royal Shakespeare Company. Upstate New York is a long way from the royal stage, but Charlotte is always the queen of her domain. As this small production's costume designer, she has stitched her way into everyone's lives, learning more than anyone could possibly imagine about the rise and fall of Lauren Richmond. But curiosity killed the cat. And it might well kill the costume designer.Witty and wise work,Untimely Death, the first in Elizabeth J. Duncan's charming cozy series, is sure to delight.
Elizabeth J. Duncan is the author of the beloved Penny Brannigan mystery series set in North Wales. A former editor and broadcaster in England, Elizabeth is currently an instructor at the Humber School for Writers in Ontario, Canada.
Loading
Title:Untimely Death: A Shakespeare In The Catskills MysteryFormat:HardcoverDimensions:228 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.99 inPublished:November 20, 2015Publisher:Crooked Lane BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:162953191X

ISBN - 13:9781629531915

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable. Enjoyable first in a series.
Date published: 2016-11-14

Editorial Reviews

Praise forUntimely Death:SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2016 BONY BLITHE AWARDWhat could have more charm than a cozy set in the Catskills?... Duncan drops just enough clues and red herrings to keep the reader guessing whodunit to the end." - Publishers Weekly"Duncan introduces a charming new sleuth and plenty of quirky characters sure to appeal to her base and to cozy fans in general." - Kirkus Reviews"Sympathetic, well-drawn characters and fascinating details on Shakespeare's plays and costume design add to what is a satisfying mystery." - Booklist"An impressively crafted mystery that is a fully absorbing and inherently fascinating read from beginning to end... very highly recommended." - Midwest Book Review"Readers of the cozy mystery genre should definitely check outUntimely Death." - Noir JournalPraise for Elizabeth J. Duncan:Winner of the Minotaur/Malice Domestic Best First Traditional Mystery Novel Competition"Fans of Louise Penny will love this book." - RT Reviews onA Brush with Death"Sure to appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Agatha Christie." - Library Journal onA Brush with Death"Right up there with the best." - Kirkus Reviews onA Brush with Death"A really good British cozy... With lots of action and local color, Duncan's book is a perfect spring getaway." - The Globe and Mail onSlated for Death "