Up From The Blue: A Novel by Susan Henderson

Up From The Blue: A Novel

bySusan Henderson

Paperback | August 11, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00 online 
$16.99
Earn 10 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

 “Elegant and engrossing….Henderson is a talent to watch.” <_o3a_p>

—Danielle Trussoni, author of Angelology<_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> “This is not a book you’ll soon forget.” <_o3a_p>

—Sara Gruen, author of Water for Elephants<_o3a_p>

The gripping debut novel from Litpark.com founder and Pushcart Prize-nominee Susan Henderson, Up From the Blue is a dazzling tour de force that unfolds against the backdrop of 1970s America—a tumultuous era of desegregation, school busing, and the early rise of modern-day feminism. The story of an imaginative young girl struggling to make sense of her mother’s mysterious disappearance, Up From the Blue is enthralling fiction that delves into complex family relationships, in the vein of Jennifer McMahon, Katrina Kittle, and Laura Kasischke.<_o3a_p>

About The Author

Susan Henderson is a two-time Pushcart Prize nominee and the founder of the literary blog LitPark: Where Writers Come to Play (www.litpark.com). Her work has appeared inZoetrope: All-Story, thePittsburgh Quarterly,North Atlantic Review,Opium, and many other publications. Henderson lives in New York, andUp from the Blueis her first nove...
The Flicker Of Old Dreams: A Novel
The Flicker Of Old Dreams: A Novel

by Susan Henderson

$17.79$19.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

De blauwe kamer
De blauwe kamer

by Susan Henderson

$11.39

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Up From The Blue: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:August 11, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061984035

ISBN - 13:9780061984037

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Up From The Blue: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A remarkable debut, not just for the uncanny accuracy and charm of eight-year-old Tillie’s narrative voice, but for the way the characters reveal unexpected angles of themselves that somehow make them realer than real. Up from the Blue lingers in the mind.”