Vanishing Girls

Paperback | March 8, 2016

byLauren Oliver

not yet rated|write a review

New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a gripping story perfect for fans of We Were Liars and I Was Here, about two sisters inexorably altered by a terrible accident.

Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before the accident that left Dara's beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged.

When Dara vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl, nine-year-old Madeline Snow, has vanished, too, and Nick becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances are linked. Now Nick has to find her sister, before it's too late.

In this edgy and compelling novel, Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, loss, and suspicion as two sisters search to find themselves, and each other.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.61 online
$12.50 list price (save 15%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a gripping story perfect for fans of We Were Liars and I Was Here, about two sisters inexorably altered by a terrible accident.Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before the accident that left Dara's beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged.When...

Lauren Oliver (born Laura Schechter) was born in New York City in 1982. She received degrees in philosophy and literaure from the University of Chicago in 2004. She graduated the MFA program at NYU in 2008. She worked briefly as an editorial assistant and an assistant editor at Razorbill, a division of Penguin Books. She left to become...

other books by Lauren Oliver

Replica
Replica

Hardcover|Oct 4 2016

$14.67 online$24.99list price(save 41%)
Before I Fall Enhanced Edition
Before I Fall Enhanced Edition

Paperback|Mar 8 2016

$11.37 online$12.50list price(save 9%)
Delirium
Delirium

Paperback|May 17 2016

$11.16 online$12.50list price(save 10%)
see all books by Lauren Oliver
Format:PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:March 8, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062224115

ISBN - 13:9780062224118

Customer Reviews of Vanishing Girls

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Going, Going, Gone The premise sounded great, but it kind of dragged on and then ended disappointingly. A psychological thriller thats been done before, and done better. There were parts of the book that I really liked, but overall i'd say skip it.
Date published: 2016-11-04

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR PANIC: “Retains all the tension and excitement of Oliver’s Delirium…A work with sharp corners, dark places, and considerable humanity.”