Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver

Vanishing Girls

byLauren Oliver

Paperback | March 8, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.49 online 
$12.50
Earn 57 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a gripping story perfect for fans of We Were Liars and I Was Here, about two sisters inexorably altered by a terrible accident.

Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before the accident that left Dara's beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged.

When Dara vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl, nine-year-old Madeline Snow, has vanished, too, and Nick becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances are linked. Now Nick has to find her sister, before it's too late.

In this edgy and compelling novel, Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, loss, and suspicion as two sisters search to find themselves, and each other.

About The Author

Lauren Oliver (born Laura Schechter) was born in New York City in 1982. She received degrees in philosophy and literaure from the University of Chicago in 2004. She graduated the MFA program at NYU in 2008. She worked briefly as an editorial assistant and an assistant editor at Razorbill, a division of Penguin Books. She left to become...
Before I Fall Movie Tie-in Edition
Before I Fall Movie Tie-in Edition

by Lauren Oliver

$12.33$13.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Replica
Replica

by Lauren Oliver

$14.58$15.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Delirium
Delirium

by Lauren Oliver

$11.48$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Vanishing GirlsFormat:PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:March 8, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062224115

ISBN - 13:9780062224118

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Vanishing Girls

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

PRAISE FOR PANIC: “Retains all the tension and excitement of Oliver’s Delirium…A work with sharp corners, dark places, and considerable humanity.”