Variant by Robison WellsVariant by Robison Wells

Variant

byRobison Wells

Paperback | August 28, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.83 online 
$12.50 list price save 5%
Earn 59 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Benson Fisher thought that a scholarship to Maxfield Academy would be the ticket out of his dead-end life.

He was wrong.

Now he's trapped in a school that's surrounded by a razor-wire fence, where video cameras monitor his every move—and where breaking the rules equals death.

All Benson wants is to find a way out. But when he stumbles upon the real secret the school has been hiding, he realizes that escape may be impossible.

Robison Wells is also the author ofBlackout,Variant, andFeedback.Variantwas aPublishers WeeklyBest Book and a YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers. Robison lives in the Rocky Mountains in a house not too far from elk pastures. His wife, Erin, is a better person than he will ever be, and their three kids cause mischief and/or joy.
Loading
Title:VariantFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.9 inPublished:August 28, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062026097

ISBN - 13:9780062026095

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth a Read! I picked this up not knowing what to read and boy was it the best choice of my life haha! Really good read and I definitely would recommend it to anyone up for a surprise!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this book! This book is really great, I loved it. It was full of suspense and mystery. This book definitely doesn't get the recognition that it deserves.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting plot I was introduced to this book by a friend and I'm glad to say I enjoyed it!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite I took this book out from my school library and after reading went and bought it for myself! That's how good it was! I needed to have my own copy. This book is gripping, fast-paced and has a writing style I love. The story has lot's of twists that you hooked until the very last page... I have read many books and I would still call this one my overall favorite.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unexpected I've read a lot of YA novels and can say that this was surprisingly good. Can't wait to read the next in the series.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fast pace novel, absolutely loved this book. I finished this novel in one night, always full of action and surprises! I cant wait to read book two. 100% worth the buy.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variant Such an awesome book really worth reading, from the very 1st pages I got hooked and couldn't stop reading!
Date published: 2013-04-07

Editorial Reviews

“Filled with heart-racing action and suspense. An impressive debut with wide appeal, especially for fans of Alexander Gordon Smith’s Lockdown and James Dashner’s The Maze Runner.”