Variant

Paperback | August 28, 2012

byRobison Wells

not yet rated|write a review

Benson Fisher thought that a scholarship to Maxfield Academy would be the ticket out of his dead-end life.

He was wrong.

Now he's trapped in a school that's surrounded by a razor-wire fence, where video cameras monitor his every move—and where breaking the rules equals death.

All Benson wants is to find a way out. But when he stumbles upon the real secret the school has been hiding, he realizes that escape may be impossible.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.36 online
$12.50 list price (save 9%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Benson Fisher thought that a scholarship to Maxfield Academy would be the ticket out of his dead-end life. He was wrong. Now he's trapped in a school that's surrounded by a razor-wire fence, where video cameras monitor his every move—and where breaking the rules equals death. All Benson wants is to find a way out. But when he stumble...

Robison Wells is also the author ofBlackout,Variant, andFeedback.Variantwas aPublishers WeeklyBest Book and a YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers. Robison lives in the Rocky Mountains in a house not too far from elk pastures. His wife, Erin, is a better person than he will ever be, and their three kids cause mischief and/or joy.

other books by Robison Wells

Feedback
Feedback

Paperback|Aug 27 2013

$11.12 online$12.50list price(save 11%)
Dark Energy
Dark Energy

Hardcover|Mar 29 2016

$19.51 online$21.99list price(save 11%)
Blackout
Blackout

Paperback|Aug 26 2014

$11.92 online$12.50list price
see all books by Robison Wells
Format:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.9 inPublished:August 28, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062026097

ISBN - 13:9780062026095

Customer Reviews of Variant

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting plot I was introduced to this book by a friend and I'm glad to say I enjoyed it!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite I took this book out from my school library and after reading went and bought it for myself! That's how good it was! I needed to have my own copy. This book is gripping, fast-paced and has a writing style I love. The story has lot's of twists that you hooked until the very last page... I have read many books and I would still call this one my overall favorite.
Date published: 2016-08-01

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Filled with heart-racing action and suspense. An impressive debut with wide appeal, especially for fans of Alexander Gordon Smith’s Lockdown and James Dashner’s The Maze Runner.”