Vasari's Lives of Painters: All 10 Volumes by Giorgio Vasari

Vasari's Lives of Painters: All 10 Volumes

byGiorgio Vasari

Kobo ebook | November 16, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


o over 500 illustrations from the original edition plus a unique picture gallery of 12 images

This book provides all ten volumes of Giorgio Vasari’s biographies of artists of the Italian Renaissance. The author, who lived from 1511 – 1574,  is credited with being the first art historian. He was an Italian painter, writer, and architect. The books are as follows: Volume 1 - Cimabue To Agnolo Gaddi,  Volume 2 - Berna To Michelozzo Michelozzi, Volume 3 - Filarete And Simone To Mantegna, Volume 4 - Filippino Lippi To Domenico Puligo, Volume 5  - Andrea Da Fiesole To Lorenzo Lotto, , Volume 6 - Fra Giocondo To Niccolo Soggi, Volume 7 - Tribolo To Il Sodoma, Volume 8 - Bastiano To Taddeo Zucchero, Volume 9 - Michelagnolo To The Flemings, Volume 10 - Bronzino To Vasari, & General Index plus a picture gallery of Giorgio Vasari’s own paintings.

Title:Vasari's Lives of Painters: All 10 VolumesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 16, 2016Publisher:Amity EBooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: