Violet And The Pie Of Life

March 9, 2021|
Violet And The Pie Of Life by D. L. Green
$24.99
Hardcover
Earn 125 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

There''s no golden ratio for a family, despite what number-crunching Violet might think.

Twelve-year-old Violet has two great loves in her life: math and pie. And she loves her parents, even though her mom never stops nagging and her dad can be unreliable. Mom plus Dad doesn''t equal perfection. Still, Violet knows her parents could solve their problems if they just applied simple math.

#1: Adjust the ratio of Mom''s nagging to her compliments.
#2: Multiply Dad''s funny stories by a factor of three.
#3: Add in romantic stuff wherever possible.

But when her dad walks out, Violet realizes that the odds do not look good. Why can''t her parents get along like popular, perfect Ally''s parents? Would it be better to have no dad at all, like her best friend, McKenzie? Violet is considering the data when she and Ally get cast in the school play, and McKenzie doesn''t--a probability that Violet never calculated. Maybe friendship and family have more variables than she thought.

Filled with warmth, math-y humor, and delicious pie, this heartfelt middle grade read is perfect for fans of The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl. Includes illustrated charts, graphs, and diagrams throughout.
Debra Green has written many books for children, including the Silver Pony Ranch series and the Zeke Meeks series, which have been published in eight languages across the globe. She lives in Southern California where she works as a lawyer, as well as an enthusiastic speaker at writing workshops, schools, and conferences. Her favorite k...
Loading
Title:Violet And The Pie Of Life
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:256 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.98 in
Shipping dimensions:256 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.98 in
Published:March 9, 2021
Publisher:Holiday House
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780823447558

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|