Violin Sonata Op.82 - For Violin and Piano by Edward ElgarViolin Sonata Op.82 - For Violin and Piano by Edward Elgar

Violin Sonata Op.82 - For Violin and Piano

byEdward Elgar

Paperback | January 9, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$26.98 online 
$28.50 list price save 5%
Earn 135 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


"Haugtussa Op.67" is a sonata for voice and piano composed by Sir Edward Elgar in 1918. It contains three movements: "Allegro. Risoluto", "Romance. Andante", and "Allegro non troppo". Sir Edward William Elgar (1857 - 1934) was an popular English composer during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. His most famous works include "Enigma Variations", the "Pomp", and "Circumstance Marches". Many of his compositions are now an integral part of the British and international classical concert repertoire. Elgar is considered to be the first composer to make proper use of the gramophone, and appointed Master of the King's Musick in 1924. Classic Music Collection constitutes an extensive library of the most well-known and universally-enjoyed works of classical music ever composed, reproduced from authoritative editions for the enjoyment of musicians and music students the world over.
Title:Violin Sonata Op.82 - For Violin and PianoFormat:PaperbackDimensions:52 pages, 11 × 8.5 × 0.11 inPublished:January 9, 2013Publisher:Read Books DesignLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1447476530

ISBN - 13:9781447476535

Look for similar items by category: