Visions: The Cainsville Series by Kelley ArmstrongVisions: The Cainsville Series by Kelley Armstrong

Visions: The Cainsville Series

byKelley Armstrong

Hardcover | August 19, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.00 online 
$29.95 list price
Earn 40 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores


In the second book in bestselling author Kelley Armstrong's exciting new Cainsville series, Olivia's newly discovered power to read omens leads to the discovery of a gruesome crime with troubling connections to her hometown.
     Omens, the first installment in Kelley Armstrong's Cainsville series, introduced Olivia Taylor-Jones, daughter of notorious serial killers, and Gabriel Walsh, the self-serving, morally ambiguous lawyer who became her unlikely ally. Together, they chased down a devious killer and partially cleared her parents of their horrifying crimes.
     Their success, however, is short lived. While Olivia takes refuge in the old, secluded town of Cainsville, Gabriel's past mistakes come to light, creating a rift between them just when she needs his help the most.
     Olivia finds a dead woman in her car, dressed to look like her, but the body vanishes before anyone else sees it. Olivia's certain it's another omen, a sign of impending danger. But then she learns that a troubled young woman with a connection to Cainsville went missing just days earlier--the same woman Olivia found dead in her car. Someone has gone to great lengths to kill and leave this young woman as a warning. But why? And what role has Olivia's new home played in this disturbing murder?
     Olivia's effort to uncover the truth places her in the crosshairs of old and powerful forces, forces that have their own agenda, and closely guarded secrets they don't want revealed.

About The Author

KELLEY ARMSTRONG is the bestselling author of Omens, the first book of the Cainsville series, 13 Women of the Otherworld novels, the Nadia Stafford crime series, and 2 bestselling YA trilogies, Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising. Bitten, a TV series based on her Otherworld characters, debuts in 2014 on Space. She lives in rural Ontario...
Rituals: The Cainsville Series
Rituals: The Cainsville Series

by Kelley Armstrong


In stock online

Available in stores


by Kelley Armstrong


In stock online

Available in stores

Sea Of Shadows: Age Of Legends
Sea Of Shadows: Age Of Legends

by Kelley Armstrong


In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Visions: The Cainsville SeriesFormat:HardcoverDimensions:496 pages, 9.32 × 6.24 × 1.41 inPublished:August 19, 2014Publisher:Random House of CanadaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0307360555

ISBN - 13:9780307360557

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Visions: The Cainsville Series


Extra Content

Editorial Reviews


"This is the second book in the Omens series and [it] is just as fast-paced and mysterious as the first." USA Today

"A wondrously gothic hybrid horror-thriller in the grand tradition of Dean Koontz and Stephen King." Providence Journal

From the Trade Paperback edition.