Wait For Dusk: The Fifth Dark Days Novel by Jocelynn DrakeWait For Dusk: The Fifth Dark Days Novel by Jocelynn Drake

Wait For Dusk: The Fifth Dark Days Novel

byJocelynn Drake

Mass Market Paperback | July 27, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”
—Kim Harrison<_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> 

“Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”
—Jeaniene Frost<_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> 

Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.<_o3a_p>

Jocelynn Drake is theNew York Timesbestselling author of the Dark Days series and lives in Florida. When not at her desk, she is most likely to be found playing video games, watching movies, or hanging with her family.
Nightwalker: The First Dark Days Novel
Nightwalker: The First Dark Days Novel

by Jocelynn Drake

$9.95$9.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Angel's Ink: The Asylum Tales
Angel's Ink: The Asylum Tales

by Jocelynn Drake

$15.94$18.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

Bound To Me: An Original Dark Days Story
Bound To Me: An Original Dark Days Story

by Jocelynn Drake

$3.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Wait For Dusk: The Fifth Dark Days NovelFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 0.96 inPublished:July 27, 2010Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061851817

ISBN - 13:9780061851810

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Wait For Dusk: The Fifth Dark Days Novel

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stakes Raised! One thing can be said about this series––it's politics are never dull. The story is the darkest yet and had be biting my nails the most. Definitely didn't see some things coming, and am still reeling from the ending. Can't wait for more!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I really liked this book! #plumreview
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!! Loved it loved it loved it. Mira and Danaus FINALLY hook up. Danaus admits his difficulty in loving and being with Mia, but that he is willing to try and work things out with her. We learn a LOT more about Mia's background and who her father is. I am very interested to see how the absent father plot works out. I liked Mira much better in this one than the last. She overcame her addiction to warlock blood and is more like her old self again. I kinda missed Danaus' point of view, mostly because all of the books except for the last one have been from Mia. it was a nice change. Perhaps next time it will switch narration?
Date published: 2010-09-27

Editorial Reviews

“An unflinchingly self-assured first novel, chiseled with subtlety and irony into a darkly suspenseful and blessedly surprising story. In exacting detail, and with prose as silky and enticing as her protagonist, Drake has composed a love letter to the vampire genre. I wish I’d written it.”