Wait for Me

byCaroline Leech

Hardcover | January 31, 2017

Wait for Me by Caroline Leech
$21.99
Earn 110 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Not available in stores

about

Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and The Girl in the Blue Coat, Wait for Me, from debut author Caroline Leech, brings a fresh new voice, and a perfect blend of sweet romance and historical fiction, to a much-loved genre.

It’s 1945, and Lorna Anderson’s life on her father’s farm in Scotland consists of endless chores and rationing, knitting Red Cross scarves, and praying for an Allied victory. So when Paul Vogel, a German prisoner of war, is assigned as the new farmhand, Lorna is appalled. How can she possibly work alongside the enemy when her own brothers are risking their lives for their country?

But as Lorna reluctantly spends time with Paul, she feels herself changing. The more she learns about him—from his time fighting a war he doesn’t believe in, to his life back home in Germany—the more she sees the boy behind the soldier.

Soon Lorna is battling her own warring heart. Loving Paul could mean losing her family and the life she’s always known. With tensions rising all around them, Lorna must decide how much she’s willing to sacrifice before the end of the war determines their fate.

Title:Wait for MeFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:384 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.21 inShipping dimensions:384 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.21 inPublished:January 31, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062459880

ISBN - 13:9780062459886

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: