Waseca County by Waseca County Historical Society

Waseca County

byWaseca County Historical Society

Kobo ebook | April 4, 2003

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Waseca County, Minnesota, is comprised of a number of unique communities-Alma City, New Richland, Waldorf, Otisco, Janesville, Palmer, and the county seat of Waseca-each adding to the county's rich history and remarkable scenic beauty. The county can boast of nine architectural gems on the National Register of Historic Sites. These distinctive landmarks include the Richardsonian Romanesque-style Waseca County Courthouse, the Greek Revival-style Janesville Public Library, and the Gothic Revival-style Vista Lutheran Church in Otisco Township. Historic houses include the P.C. Bailey House, built in 1868 and one of Waseca's oldest homes, as well as the R. Percy Ward House, home to one of the area's most prominent turn-of-the-century businessmen.With over 200 vintage photographs Waseca County showcases not only the buildings and businesses of this historic county, but also the people who helped contribute to its growth and prosperity, people whose devotion to education, history, and a sense of community continues to grow.
Title:Waseca CountyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 4, 2003Publisher:Arcadia PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: