Water Under The Bridge: A Chilling Psychological Thriller: The Water Trilogy, #1 by Britney King

Water Under The Bridge: A Chilling Psychological Thriller: The Water Trilogy, #1

byBritney King

Kobo ebook | October 25, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Dexter meets Mrs. and Mrs. Smith. They're the perfect match. But neither are they who they say they are...

As a woman who feels her clock ticking every single moment of the day, former bad girl Kate Anderson is desperate to reinvent herself. So when she sees a handsome stranger walking toward her, she feels it in her bones, there's no time like the present. *He's the one. *

Kate vows to do whatever it takes to have what she wants, even if that something is becoming someone else. Now, ten pounds thinner, armed with a new name, and a plan, she's this close to living the perfect life she's created in her mind.

*But Kate has secrets. *

And too bad for her, that handsome stranger has a few of his own.

With twists and turns you won't see coming, Water Under The Bridge examines the pressure that many women feel to "have it all" and introduces a protagonist whose hard edges and cutthroat ambition will leave you questioning your judgment and straddling the line between what's right and wrong.

**In the tradition of *Gone Girl and Behind Closed Doors *comes a gripping, twisting, furiously clever read that demands your attention, and keeps you guessing until the very end. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, Water Under The Bridge delivers us the perfect dark and provocative villains. **
 

**Water Under The Bridge is the first book in the Water series. It's available in digital and print. **

**Series Praise 

*"If Tarantino were a woman and wrote novels...they might read a bit like this." 

"Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins meet your next obsession."

"Provocative and scary."

"A dark and edgy page-turner. What every good thriller is made of." 

"I devoured this novel in a single sitting, absolutely enthralled by the storyline. The suspense was clever and unrelenting!"

"Completely original and complex." 

"Compulsive and fun." 

"No-holds-barred villains. Fine storytelling full of mystery and suspense." 

"Fresh and breathtaking insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche." ***

Title:Water Under The Bridge: A Chilling Psychological Thriller: The Water Trilogy, #1Format:Kobo ebookPublished:October 25, 2016Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0996649735

ISBN - 13:9780996649735

Reviews

From the Author

Dexter meets Mrs. and Mrs. Smith. They're the perfect match. But neither are they who they say they are...As a woman who feels her clock ticking every single moment of the day, former bad girl Kate Anderson is desperate to reinvent herself. So when she sees a handsome stranger walking toward her, she feels it in her bones, there's no time like the present. He's the one.Kate vows to do whatever it takes to have what she wants, even if that something is becoming someone else. Now, ten pounds thinner, armed with a new name, and a plan, she's this close to living the perfect life she's created in her mind.But Kate has secrets.And too bad for her, that handsome stranger has a few of his own.With twists and turns you won't see coming, Water Under The Bridge examines the pressure that many women feel to "have it all" and introduces a protagonist whose hard edges and cutthroat ambition will leave you questioning your judgment and straddling the line between what's right and wrong.In the tradition of Gone Girl and Behind Closed Doors comes a gripping, twisting, furiously clever read that demands your attention, and keeps you guessing until the very end. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, Water Under The Bridge delivers us the perfect dark and provocative villains.Water Under The Bridge is the first book in the Water series. It's available in digital and print.**Series Praise*"If Tarantino were a woman and wrote novels...they might read a bit like this.""Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins meet your next obsession.""Provocative and scary.""A dark and edgy page-turner. What every good thriller is made of.""I devoured this novel in a single sitting, absolutely enthralled by the storyline. The suspense was clever and unrelenting!""Completely original and complex.""Compulsive and fun.""No-holds-barred villains. Fine storytelling full of mystery and suspense.""Fresh and breathtaking insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche."***