We Set The Dark On Fire by Tehlor Kay MejiaWe Set The Dark On Fire by Tehlor Kay Mejia

We Set The Dark On Fire

byTehlor Kay Mejia

Hardcover | February 26, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.88 online 
$21.99 list price save 9%
Earn 99 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival.

At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband’s household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class.

Daniela Vargas is the school’s top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society.

And school couldn’t prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio.

Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she’s strived for in pursuit of a free Medio—and a chance at a forbidden love?

Title:We Set The Dark On FireFormat:HardcoverDimensions:384 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.21 inPublished:February 26, 2019Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062691317

ISBN - 13:9780062691316

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A vivid tale of political intrigue, power, and resistance that will thrill the hearts of readers.”