We Were On a Break by Lindsey Kelk

We Were On a Break

byLindsey Kelk

Paperback | January 3, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.55 online 
$16.99
Earn 78 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

'Witty, funny, warm and wise' Marian KeyesIs it a break? Or is it a blip?'You've just had a holiday,' I pointed out, trying not to yawn. 'Wasn't that enough of a break?'I don't mean that kind of break.'There's nothing worse than the last day of holiday. Oh wait, there is. When what should have been a proposal turns into a break, Liv and Adam find themselves on opposite sides of the life they had mapped out.Friends and family all think they're crazy; Liv throws herself into work - animals are so much simpler than humans - and Adam tries to get himself out of the hole he's dug.But as the short break becomes a chasm, can they find a way back to each other? Most importantly, do they want to?

About The Author

Lindsey Kelk is an author, journalist and prolific tweeter.Previously a children's book editor and columnist for Marie Claire, Lindsey is now a full-time writer and lives in Los Angeles. She is published in 22 counties and her novels, including the I Heart series, the Tess Brookes About a Girl series and two standalones, have sold over...
About A Girl
About A Girl

by Lindsey Kelk

$14.66$15.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A Girl's Best Friend (Tess Brookes Series, Book 3)
A Girl's Best Friend (Tess Brookes Series, Book 3)

by Lindsey Kelk

$15.61$16.99

In stock online

Available in stores

I Heart Forever (i Heart Series, Book 7)
I Heart Forever (i Heart Series, Book 7)

by Lindsey Kelk

$15.12$16.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:We Were On a BreakFormat:PaperbackDimensions:416 pagesPublished:January 3, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008175608

ISBN - 13:9780008175603

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of We Were On a Break

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

'Laugh-out-loud funny, witty, and sharp. this is Bridget Jones's Diary for millennials' Booklist'Full of laugh-out-loud moments. Kelk's latest is a light, fun read that balances humor with examples of what it takes to make a relationship work. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Jill Mansell, and Katie Fforde' Library Journal'Witty, funny, warm and wise' Marian Keyes'I defy anyone not to enjoy this slice of superior romantic comedy' RED'Even better, funnier and more emosh than [Lindsey's] previous books' FABULOUS'Clever, funny and poignant' THE SUN'Fun, feisty and fabulous. a brilliant wit that makes it genuinely and effortlessly comic' PRESS ASSOCIATION'Lindsey is the queen of cracking one-liners . hilarious and energetic' Alex Brown'Fantastic, funny - I'm smitten!' Stella Newman'Hilarious. it had me hooked from beginning to end' Joanna ReesPraise for Lindsey Kelk:'This fresh, romantic comedy has a smart and truthful voice and some entertainingly outrageous moments' SUNDAY MIRROR'Witty, hilarious, sexy, pacy. a smart, laugh-out-loud triumph. Just brilliant!' HEAT'When it comes to hilarious romcoms, nobody does it better - I heart Lindsey Kelk!' SUN'Kelk's best yet. You won't be able to put it down' BELLA'Funny, dramatic and wonderfully relatable. Uplifting!' THE CHRONICLE'A bouncy, sexy and LOL-littered gem of a novel' Heat'Funny, cringe-worthy and fast paced. A perfect summer read' Closer'Properly funny' Fabulous'Outrageous, witty, exciting and romantic, we simply adored this sparkling read' Closer'Leaves you feeling all warm and fuzzy inside' Company'Kelk has a hilarious turn of phrase and a sparkling writing style' Daily Express