We'll Fly Away by Bryan BlissWe'll Fly Away by Bryan Bliss

We'll Fly Away

byBryan Bliss

Hardcover | May 8, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99 list price save 11%
Earn 98 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Luke and Toby have always had each other’s backs. But then one choice—or maybe it is a series of choices—sets them down an irrevocable path. We’ll Fly Away weaves together Luke and Toby’s senior year of high school with letters Luke writes to Toby later—from death row.

This thought-provoking novel is an exploration of friendship, regret, and redemption, for fans of Matt de la Peña and Marieke Nijkamp.

Best friends since childhood, Luke and Toby have dreamed of one thing: getting out of their dead-end town. Soon they finally will, riding the tails of Luke’s wrestling scholarship, never looking back. If they don’t drift apart first. If Toby’s abusive dad, or Luke’s unreliable mom, or anything else their complicated lives throw at them doesn’t get in the way.

In a format that alternates between Luke’s letters to Toby from death row and the events of their senior year, Bryan Bliss expertly unfolds the circumstances that led to Luke’s incarceration. Tense and emotional, this hard-hitting novel explores family abuse, sex, love, and friendship, and how far people will go to protect those they love. For fans of Jason Reynolds, Chris Crutcher, and NPR’s Serial podcast.

Title:We'll Fly AwayFormat:HardcoverDimensions:416 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.29 inPublished:May 8, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062494279

ISBN - 13:9780062494276

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This fast-paced read will have teens tearing through chapters to find out why Luke is in jail. ... The conclusion will leave them devastated. This is [a] touching book about male friendship for fans of Jason Reynolds and Matt de la Peña.”