What Beauty There Is: A Novel

April 6, 2021|
What Beauty There Is: A Novel by Cory Anderson
$25.99
Hardcover
Earn 130 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson''s stunning YA novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive-perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff.

To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning.


Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones.

Living in harsh poverty, Jack Dahl is holding his breath. He and his younger brother have nothing-except each other. And now Jack faces a stark choice: lose his brother to foster care or find the drug money that sent his father to prison.

He chooses the money.

Ava Bardem lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one. Now Victor Bardem is stalking the same money as Jack. When he picks up on Jack''s trail, Ava must make her own wrenching choice: remain silent or speak, and help the brothers survive.

Choices. They come at a price.

Cory Anderson is a winner of the League of Utah Writers Young Adult Novel Award and Grand Prize in the Storymakers Conference First Chapter Contest. She lives in Utah with her family. What Beauty There Is is her debut novel.
Loading
Title:What Beauty There Is: A Novel
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:368 pages, 8.52 X 5.69 X 1.22 in
Shipping dimensions:368 pages, 8.52 X 5.69 X 1.22 in
Published:April 6, 2021
Publisher:Roaring Brook Press
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781250268099

Recently Viewed
|