What You Wish For: A Novel

Paperback | May 24, 2013

byKerry Reichs

not yet rated|write a review
If what you wish for is a delightfully bittersweet novel filled with endearing, eccentric characters and situations in the vein of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, Marian Keyes, and Meg Cabot, then Kerry Reichs’s What You Wish For is the answer to your prayers. The daughter of forensic crime fiction superstar Kathy Reichs (bestselling creator of the Temperence Brennan mystery series, the basis for TV’s Bones), Kerry Reichs’s writing talent is ingrained in her DNA, as she’s already demonstrated with her previous books, Leaving Unknown and The Best Day of Someone Else’s Life. Her third novel, What You Wish For, is a tender, loving, funny, and unforgettable tale of five “modern” families, each one following a very different road to happiness, and yet another bravura example of Kerry Reichs’s phenomenal storytelling abilities.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00 online
$16.99 list price
Out of stock online

From the Publisher

If what you wish for is a delightfully bittersweet novel filled with endearing, eccentric characters and situations in the vein of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, Marian Keyes, and Meg Cabot, then Kerry Reichs’s What You Wish For is the answer to your prayers. The daughter of forensic crime fiction superstar Kathy Reichs (bestselling crea...

From the Jacket

Having a baby is . . . complicated.Dimple knows. She's a successful actress who is turning forty—though her agent and her resume insist she's only thirty-six—and she figures it's now or never. Certainly it's not a good time for an intriguing director to show up at her door with a great script.Eva, fabulous agent to the stars, doesn't w...

Kerry Reichs, a graduate of Duke University School of Law and Stanford Institute of Public Policy, practiced law in Washington, D.C. She is the author ofThe Best Day of Someone Else's LifeandLeaving Unknown.

other books by Kerry Reichs

Leaving Unknown: A Novel
Leaving Unknown: A Novel

Kobo ebook|Mar 30 2010

$11.99

Glückliche Umstände: Roman
Glückliche Umstände: Roman

Kobo ebook|Sep 9 2013

$11.19 online$14.42list price(save 22%)
Je diepste wens
Je diepste wens

Kobo ebook|Jul 25 2013

$19.00

see all books by Kerry Reichs
Format:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.96 inPublished:May 24, 2013Publisher:Harpercollins PublishersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061808148

ISBN - 13:9780061808142

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of What You Wish For: A Novel

Reviews