When God Laughs, and Other Stories

June 17, 2019|
When God Laughs, and Other Stories
$10.99 save 12%
Kobo ebook
Available for download


This vintage book contains a collection of short stories by American writer Jack London. The stories include: “When God Laughs”, “The Apostate”, “A Wicked Woman”, “Just Meat”, “Created He Them”, “The Chinago”, “Make Westing”, “Semper Idem”, “A Nose For The King”, “The 'Frances Spaight'”, “A Curious Fragment”, “A Piece Of Steak”, etc. John Griffith London (1876 – 1916), commonly known as Jack London, was an American journalist, social activist, and novelist. He was an early pioneer of commercial magazine fiction, becoming one of the first globally-famous celebrity writers who were able to earn a large amount of money from their writing. London is famous for his contributions to early science fiction and also notably belonged to "The Crowd", a literary group an Francisco known for its radical members and ideas. Other notable works by this author include: “Martin Eden” (1909), “The Kempton-Wace Letters” (1903), and “The Call of the Wild” (1903). Many vintage books such as this are increasingly scarce and expensive. We are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially-commissioned new biography of the author.

Title:When God Laughs, and Other StoriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:June 17, 2019Publisher:Read Books Ltd.Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1528787285

ISBN - 13:9781528787284

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: