When Hearts Break Collection by Maria Rachel Hooley

When Hearts Break Collection

byMaria Rachel Hooley

Kobo ebook | August 17, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This collection features two young adult issue  novels:  October Breezes and Witness.

October Breezes

Skye Williams knows everything there is to know about mistrust.  Dad skipped out when she was five. And now  Warren Jacobs tries to sweep her Mom off her feet.  But Warren's not the only concern rocking Skye's world. Devin Abbott, a guy she's known since kindergarten, has changed. He's become a tall, broad-shouldered guy she might date-if he wasn't her best friend. Skye swears there's nothing between them, but everyone else thinks differently. Devin doesn't act the way he used to, especially when Kellin Morgan, senior quarterback, asks Skye out. Flattered, she accepts, and, Devin sulls up-and he isn't the only one. Kellin's best friend, Tyler Rutherford, gets bent out of shape, too, as he's always wanted Skye for himself. When Kellin and Skye attend one of Tyler's famous parties, neither senses the impending disaster that will change not only her life but also that of everyone who loves her.


What happens when you witness the unthinkable?

For two years, sixteen-year-old Cee Cee Montgomery has had a crush on David Johnson, and she’s been waiting for him to notice her, and he does—at a party that Cee Cee wasn’t supposed to be at.  But she is.  She’s there when David is stabbed and no one calls for help.  She’s one of the silent witnesses who bears the guilt of his death, and it’s tearing her apart.   Not even her best friend, Stacy Eddings, can pull her through.

Stacy is a silent witness of a different sort.  He’s been in love with Cee Cee since he met her, but she never saw past David, and while he doesn’t know she went to that party, he does realize that something is wrong, that sometimes, no matter how painful, the truth has to come out.


Title:When Hearts Break CollectionFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 17, 2012Publisher:Maria Rachel HooleyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: