When Summer Ends: A Novel by Jessica PenningtonWhen Summer Ends: A Novel by Jessica Pennington

When Summer Ends: A Novel

byJessica Pennington

Hardcover | April 9, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.62 online 
$23.50 list price save 8%
Earn 108 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Three months
Two changed fates
One chance to fall in love

Aiden Emerson is an all-star pitcher and the all-around golden boy of Riverton. Or at least he was, before he quit the team the last day of junior year without any explanation. How could he tell people he's losing his vision at seventeen?

Straight-laced Olivia thought she had life all figured out. But when her dream internship falls apart, her estranged mother comes back into her life, and her longtime boyfriend ghosts her right before summer break, she starts to think fate has a weird sense of humor.

Each struggling to find a new direction, Aiden and Olivia decide to live summer by chance, letting coin flips, card pulls, and rock, paper, scissors make all the hard decisions. Every fleeting adventure and stolen kiss is as fragile as a coin flip in this heartfelt journey to love and self-discovery from the author of Love Songs & Other Lies.

JESSICA PENNINGTON is no stranger to the combination of love and drama. She's a wedding planner, after all. Jessica likes the challenge of finding the humor in a sad situation or highlighting the awkwardness in a romantic one. A serial entrepreneur with a BA in Public Relations, Jessica has a passion for grassroots marketing. She lives...
Loading
Title:When Summer Ends: A NovelFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:288 pages, 8.54 × 5.73 × 0.99 inShipping dimensions:8.54 × 5.73 × 0.99 inPublished:April 9, 2019Publisher:Tom Doherty AssociatesLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1250187338

ISBN - 13:9781250187338

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mini review on GR! Mini review: DNF Trigger warning: Suffering injuries from a sport. Till the point I read. I received this E-ARC via Macmillan-Tor/Forge and Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I read the authors debut and didn’t enjoy it. Still this one sounded promising and I wanted to give it a go. Unfortunately this author isn’t for me. I didn’t care for the characters or the story. They seemed alright. But not enough to continue reading This is a personal thing. Still recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-15

Editorial Reviews

"Bringing the small-town Michigan setting evocatively to the forefront, Pennington's sophomore novel captures the pleasures of new love."-Kirkus ReviewsPraise for Love Songs & Other Lies"A captivating read and a great pick for fans of Morgan Matson and Emery Lord!"-RT Book Reviews"Filled with lyrics, love, and late nights, Pennington's debut novel will appeal to romance fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti."-School Library Journal"Pennington's debut is a light road-tripping romance about redemption and the love of music."-Publishers Weekly"Reading Cam & Vee's past and present romance reminds me of This is Us! This is going on my keeper shelf."-Simone Elkeles, New York Times & USA Today bestselling authorLove Songs & Other Lies is a music-infused romance about a pair of perfectly imperfect teenagers who will have readers rooting for their happily ever after."-Katy Upperman, author of Kissing Max Holden"Boys in bands, second chance romance, and pitch-perfect chemistry. Love Songs & Other Lies hits all the right notes!"-Gina Ciocca, author of Last Year's Mistake"Fun and full of heart, with a hero who stole my heart!"-Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits