When You Find Me: A Novel

byP. J. Vernon

Hardcover | October 9, 2018

When You Find Me: A Novel by P. J. Vernon
$24.00 online 
$35.99 list price save 33%
Earn 120 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

For fans of S. J. Watson and Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects, comes a chilling look at marriage and madness from a talented new voice in psychological suspense.

Her husband is missing.

Visiting her family’s South Carolina estate, socialite Gray Godfrey wakes from a night out to an empty bed. Her husband Paul is gone and a thrashing hangover has wiped her memory clean. At first, she’s relieved for the break from her tumultuous marriage; perhaps Paul just needed some space. But when his car is found abandoned on the highway, Gray must face the truth: Paul is gone. And Gray may not want him found.

Her life is unraveling.

When a stranger named Annie calls claiming to know Paul’s whereabouts, Gray reluctantly accepts her help. But this ally is not what she seems: soon Annie is sending frightening messages and revealing disturbing secrets only Gray could know. As Annie’s threats escalate and Gray’s grip on reality begins to slip, the life she thought she had and the dark truth she’s been living begin to merge, leaving an unsettling question: What does Annie want? And what will she do to get it?

A chilling look at marriage, madness, and the lives we think we lead, When You Find Me is a daring debut from a talented new voice in psychological suspense.
P. J. Vernon was born in South Carolina. He holds a PhD in immunology and published science before turning his hand to publishing fiction. P. J. is an insatiable reader of suspense and domestic noir. His writing—and love for all things unsettling—is influenced by the works of Gillian Flynn, S. J. Watson, and the late A.S.A. Harrison. A...
Loading
Title:When You Find Me: A NovelFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8.5 X 5.8 X 1.09 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.5 X 5.8 X 1.09 inPublished:October 9, 2018Publisher:Crooked Lane BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1683317491

ISBN - 13:9781683317494

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: