Where Robins Sing by RL Malone

Where Robins Sing

byRL Malone

Kobo ebook | April 9, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$1.20

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Set in the small southern town of Granville, Tennessee in mid-1970’s through the mid-1980’s, Where Robins Sing is the story of how small-town football hero Trevor Daniels and the gorgeous but wild and outspoken Darcy Wood, who has just moved to town from a big city up, meet during their senior year and fall in love. Written in the tradition of The Bridges of Madison County and The Notebook, and told in first person, the novel begins when Trevor Daniels, a quiet, small-town boy still wet behind from up north who has just moved to Granville with her mother.

Trevor is the clean-cut, high school football hero who attends church regularly. Darcy is the very worldly outsider who routinely shocks the town’s residents with her irreverent and over-the-top antics. Despite their differences—or perhaps because of them—the two soon fall in love. After a roller coaster affair that has as many highs as lows, they ultimately decide to get married shortly after graduation. But through an unforgivable indiscretion, the wedding plans are dashed. With wounds that run deep, they both leave town after graduation, vowing never to return.

But as fate would have it, a decade later, they reunite and find the embers of love still burning. This time, however, it’s much more than puppy love. But although they’ve both matured in many ways—especially Darcy, who’s less the rebel—they must yet find a way to get beyond the hurts in their past and their current life challenges to truly find a deeper and lasting love.

Title:Where Robins SingFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 9, 2012Publisher:RL MaloneLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0984990615

ISBN - 13:9780984990610

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews