Where the Mersey Flows: A powerful saga of poverty, friendship and love

April 3, 2010|
Where the Mersey Flows: A powerful saga of poverty, friendship and love
$2.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

A young girl determines to leave her privileged upbringing behind for Liverpool's slums, but can her new life bring love and happiness?

Lyn Andrews writes a compelling saga in Where the Mersey Flows - a reminder of the power of friendship, loyalty and love. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

Leah Cavendish and Nora O'Brian seem to have little in common - except their friendship. Nora is a domestic servant and Leah the daughter of a wealthy haulage magnate but both are isolated beneath the roof of the opulent Cavendish household. Instantly they recognise kindred spirits in each other.

When Nora is unfairly flung on to the streets by Leah's grasping brother-in-law, the outraged Leah follows her, defiantly declaring her intention to move into a house in Liverpool's docklands, alongside Nora and her impoverished family. But nothing can prepare Leah for the squalor that greets her in Oil Street. Nor for Sean Maguire, Nora's defiant Irish neighbour...

What readers are saying about Where the Mersey Flows:

'This novel is gripping and interesting... A stunning read'

'Wonderful story, as always with this author - five stars'

Title:Where the Mersey Flows: A powerful saga of poverty, friendship and loveFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:3 avril 2010Publisher:HeadlineLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0755376463

ISBN - 13:9780755376469

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: