While I Was Learning To Become God by Roxana Jones

While I Was Learning To Become God

byRoxana Jones

Kobo ebook | August 29, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.11

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

2011 Award winner in NON FICTION GENERAL in ReadersFavorite.com
2011 Best Seller on Amazon.com

5 out of 5 stars reviews...
"Powerful message that hits home. Striking delivery." - Renne R., Reader on Goodreads

"This book will speak to those searching for their own way of loving themselves." - Lynn Evarts, Foreword Reviews

"What an enlightening journey!" - Fionna C., Book Reviewer

Overview of WHILE I WAS LEARNING TO BECOME GOD
Even with the imposed reality that surrounded her, Sybil Vaughan was able to empower herself.
This is the true story of a woman whose resilience made possible her transformation.
She was born to make a difference but she could only do so when she realized that, this difference was her.

More praises...
"Sybil was a remarkable woman and this is a remarkable book." - ReadersFavorite.com

"Sybil's story is one that we all can hold close to our hearts and learn from." - Renne R. - Book reviewer

"I wasn't looking forward to a preachy book, especially with my situation of dying with cancer. This was really an uplifting book for me and I am so very glad I had the chance to read it. Yes, I cried, a tough read for personal reasons but well worth the read for anyone, not just those in need of a little faith." - Francine, Reader

"Fans of Doreen Virtue, Deborah King will love this retelling of a woman who fought against the odds in many ways, with the help of her angels, to make a difference and honor her destiny. I enjoyed this book because it took me out of my comfort zone, and led me to question some of my own spiritual threads." - Terre T, Book Reviewer

Are you ready for inner change and a life where the possible future is the only present there is? WHILE I WAS LEARNING TO BECOME GOD will help you on this path!

Title:While I Was Learning To Become GodFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 29, 2011Publisher:Tapuat PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1937296237

ISBN - 13:9781937296230

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my style Before I write my review, I must add two caveats: I do not recall requesting this book and it is surprising that I might have done so, since the subject matter and the way it is presented do not appeal to me. Secondly, I'm an old-fashioned reader and don't enjoy books in PDF format. Still, I might have enjoyed the book or learned something valuable from it, but sadly I could not complete it. The Four Elements of Life (While I Was Learning to Become God) is one woman's journey of self-discovery and forgiveness. While I would have strongly identified with Sybil Vaughan's struggles and championed her endeavours, it was difficult to follow through as the writing was at times distracting in its delivery, clumpy and sporadic in its fluidity.
Date published: 2016-12-10