Whisper Of The Tide

June 5, 2018|
Whisper Of The Tide by Sarah Tolcser
Hurry! Only 3 left online!
$23.99
Hardcover
Earn 120 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The second book in the immersive Song of the Current fantasy duology, set along the waterways of a magical world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard.

With shipwrecks, lost treasure, old and new enemies, dark magic, and breathtaking romance, Sarah Tolcser weaves another epic story about chasing your fate.

Caro Oresteia spent her life waiting to be called by the river god, as those in her family had been for generations. But when she’s swept away on an adventure to save the Akhaian royal prince, Markos, her destiny is sealed by the sea god instead.

For now, Caro is landlocked, helping Markos reclaim his throne after nearly his entire family was assassinated in a political coup. Without any financial or military support, Markos is desperate for allies, and Caro has fought off more than one attempt on his life. When a powerful Archon offers his army in exchange for Markos’s marriage to his daughter, Caro must choose: her love for Markos, or the fate of Akhaia? And more important: how much is she willing to risk to defy the sea god’s wishes and chart her own course?

Sarah Tolcser is the author of Song of the Current and lives in New Orleans, where she is an elementary technology teacher. A graduate of St. Lawrence University, she double majored in writing and philosophy. She enjoys video games and NBA basketball. She is married, with two cats.www.sarahtolcser.com/blog@SarahTolcser
Loading
Title:Whisper Of The Tide
Format:Hardcover
Dimensions:416 pages
Published:June 5, 2018
Publisher:Bloomsbury USA
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:13 - null
ISBN - 13:9781681192994

Recently Viewed
|