Who Are You?

Kobo ebook | September 25, 2013

byJoan Lowery Nixon

not yet rated|write a review
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Who Are You? from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Kristi Evans and her parents can’t understand why police detectives are telling them that a man named Douglas Merson has been shot. They’ve never heard of him. But it becomes important when they learn that Mr. Merson has kept a secret file on Kristi for her entire life. Suddenly Kristi finds herself investigating who this man is and why he has intruded on her privacy.
        When Kristi goes to see Mr. Merson in the hospital, she discovers he is a professional artist; he even offers to help her pursue her own dream of being an artist. Kristi has always wanted someone with whom she could share her passion for art. Her parents not only don’t understand it, they want her to do something more practical. Now this stranger seems to be offering Kristi the piece that has been missing from her life all along, but at what cost to her relationship to her parents? Who is this man who seems too good to be true?
 
“[A] fast-paced mystery…[that] hook[s] and hold[s] readers until all is resolved at the finish.” –Publishers Weekly
 
“Appealing characters, an interesting scenario, and a fascinating peek into the big-money art world will keep the pages turning.” –Booklist
 
“Lots of action and Kristi is a likable heroine…A solid offering for mystery fans.” –School Library Journal


From the Paperback edition.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Who Are You? from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.          Kristi Evans and her parents can’t understand why police detectives are telling them that a man named Douglas Merson has been shot. They’ve never heard of him. But it ...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:September 25, 2013Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0307823539

ISBN - 13:9780307823533

Customer Reviews of Who Are You?

Reviews