Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story

byJohn Bladek

Kobo ebook | September 8, 2016

Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story by John Bladek
$7.87
Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

– Kobo Top 50 Bestseller

– Finalist - Seattle International Film Festival/Bigfoot Script Challenge

Fans of Susan Hill's "The Woman in Black" and Alejandro Amenábar's "The Others" will be eager to read this contemporary ghost story. Written in the tradition of classic English ghost tales, "Winterbay Abbey" is an unsettling Gothic thriller.

Will Larson has one last chance to save his stagnant career as an architect: design a grand restoration for a long-abandoned abbey. Looming above the breathtaking, windswept coast of Maine, Winterbay Abbey offers a picturesque spot for a charming hotel. But the locals harbor a peculiar distaste for the ruined Gothic convent.

After witnessing a drowning within sight of the abbey, Will wonders why the police seem disinterested in the case. He begins looking deeper into the incident, gradually uncovering chilling secrets behind the old nunnery's walls. Will's wife, Emily, becomes convinced the drowning is a ghostly replay of a forgotten death. But their investigation into the abbey's frightening history results in a tragic end with no escape from Winterbay's dark curse.

Buy "Winterbay Abbey" today to add some needed chill to your home library.

"Juroe's skill is evident in her writing...." - Dayla F. M., Seattle Post-Intelligencer Book Review

"Winterbay Abbey is a wildly unique and well-crafted horror script featuring vivid imagery and unexpected plot turns." - ScreenCraft Horror Screenplay Competition

"This book was exceptionally well-written with...a chilling setting in the old abbey. I'm a novelist, too. This book earned my highest praise: I wish I'd written it!" - Linda George, author and novelist

“I do love a quiet horror story [that’s] atmospheric, inspiring feelings of dread and fear without spilling a lot of blood. I haven't read that many good, quiet horror stories and this one is better than good, it's fantastic!" - Char’s Horror Corner Blog

Title:Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost StoryFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 8, 2016Publisher:Coda Media InkLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0997364815

ISBN - 13:9780997364811

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: