Witches Of Ash And Ruin

byE Latimer

Hardcover | March 3, 2020

Witches Of Ash And Ruin by E Latimer
$24.99
Earn 125 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $35

Not yet available in stores

about

Modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches and gods, perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab's Shades of Magic trilogy and CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA.
Seventeen-year-old Dayna Walsh is struggling to cope with her somatic OCD; the aftermath of being outed as bisexual in her conservative Irish town; and the return of her long-absent mother, who barely seems like a parent. But all that really matters to her is ascending and finally, finally becoming a full witch-plans that are complicated when another coven, rumored to have a sordid history with black magic, arrives in town with premonitions of death. Dayna immediately finds herself at odds with the bewitchingly frustrating Meiner King, the granddaughter of their coven leader.

And then a witch turns up murdered at a local sacred site, along with the blood symbol of the Butcher of Manchester-an infamous serial killer whose trail has long gone cold. The killer's motives are enmeshed in a complex web of witches and gods, and Dayna and Meiner soon find themselves at the center of it all. If they don't stop the Butcher, one of them will be next.

With razor-sharp prose and achingly real characters, E. Latimer crafts a sweeping, mesmerizing story of dark magic and brutal mythology set against a backdrop of contemporary Ireland that's impossible to put down.
E. Latimer lives on Vancouver Island with her husband, one small, destructive child and a cat name Muse. Her first novel, The Strange and Deadly Portraits of Bryony Gray, was published by Tundra Books. She can usually be found camped out in a coffee shop or the local library. When she's not writing, talking about writing, or daydreamin...
Loading
Title:Witches Of Ash And RuinFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:384 pages, 9.45 X 6.4 X 1.55 inShipping dimensions:384 pages, 9.45 X 6.4 X 1.55 inPublished:March 3, 2020Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1368052258

ISBN - 13:9781368052252

Appropriate for ages: 14

Look for similar items by category: