Wolf Bride by Elizabeth MossWolf Bride by Elizabeth Moss

Wolf Bride

byElizabeth Moss

Paperback | April 30, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$24.99

Earn 125 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

full of sexual tension and political intrigue For a terrific historical romance with a couple who can't keep their hands off each other, this is perfect."-RT Book ReviewsSet against the extravagant backdrop of the scandal-ridden Tudor Court, lady-in-waiting Eloise Tyrell learns the meaning of true passion-and danger-in this deliciously erotic novel, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sylvia Day. Lord Wolf, hardened soldier and expert lover, has come to King Henry VIII's court to claim his new bride: a girl who has intrigued him since he first saw her riding across the Yorkshire moors. Eloise Tyrell, now lady-in-waiting to Queen Anne Boleyn, has other ideas. She has no desire to submit to a man she barely knows and who-though she is loath to admit it-frightens her more than a little. Their first kiss awakens in both a fierce desire that bares them to the soul. But as the court erupts into scandal around the ill-fated Queen, Eloise sees firsthand what happens when powerful men tire of their wives Lust in the Tudor Court series: Wolf Bride (Book 1) Rebel Bride (Book 2) Rose Bride (Book 3) Praise for Erotic Romances by Elizabeth Moss: "Fifty Shades of Tudor sex." -The Sunday Times "For a terrific historical romance with a couple who can't keep their hands off each other, this is perfect."-RT Book Reviews"Infused with political intrigue, royal pageantry, infidelity, scandal, historical authenticity, romance and love, this story brings yesteryear to life while heating up the pages and fascinating readers."-Romance Junkies"
Born into a literary family, Elizabeth Moss lives with her husband and five children in South-West England, and is a keen countryside walker. She writes fun and sexy historical romances. She also writes award-winning fiction as Victoria Lamb. For more information, please visit her website: www.elizabethmossfiction.com
Loading
Title:Wolf BrideFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.25 × 0.88 inShipping dimensions:8 × 5.25 × 0.88 inPublished:April 30, 2015Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1492613827

ISBN - 13:9781492613824

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wolf Bride Wolf has created a world in which her characters take over. Passion & lust rule the day throughout. Intrigue did wind its way throughout the novel, adding to the enjoyment. Readers experience so much more than simply a budding (even if arranged) romance. I found the plot of the story to be quite a treat to read. Moss drew readers into a world that those living today look at in awe. I did find the author’s writing a bit difficult to digest at times. While the flowery language definitely paints a very pretty and eloquent picture, giving readers more than just a glimpse into this world, the story gets lost at times. My other issue, if you can even call it that, was the slight muddying of time periods. Now, in reality, no one ever said ‘today we’re in the Tudor period, tomorrow the Regency period will start,’ however, in the world of literature we expect certain things in certain ‘eras.’ I found that Moss muddied this a bit. Most readers won’t notice and will simply be along for the ride, especially when the actual historical facts in the novel are correct (if with a bit of literary lenience at times), but those with historical background may get stuck on it. The female lead’s sweetness & naiveté was a welcome change from your typical female lead. The feeling that she actually needed someone to protect her lent a great deal of credence to the story. With her counterpart being a cunningly ruthless man that I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know, this became even more apparent. I enjoyed the fact that the characters’ romance heated up gradually. There was no ‘insta-love’ (even if ‘insta-lust’ was present). It really gave the relationship substance. As a whole, this novel was rather enjoyable. I understand why so many will love it. Once you get past the flowery language, the story itself is very fun to read. Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2015-04-09