Wolves Of Rome

September 3, 2019|
Wolves Of Rome by Valerio Massimo Manfredi
$18.99
Paperback
Earn 95 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From internationally bestselling author Valerio Massimo Manfredi, comes Wolves of Rome, a historical thriller about two brothers and the betrayal of Teutoburg Forest that devastated the Roman Empire. Deep in a dark, foreboding forest, the Roman Empire will face its bloodiest test. 3 BC. Two wild Germanic brothers, Armin and Wulf, are held hostage in Rome to keep their father from rebelling against the Empire. As the years pass, they are moulded into ideal soldiers: brave, disciplined, ruthless. Attributes that are to be tested when a conspiracy arises, threatening their emperor and the Empire''s future. As serving Roman soldiers, the brothers are separated at opposite ends of the Empire, each proving their bloody might on the battlefield. But Armin begins to realize that no matter how far he travels and how many lives he takes, he has an inescapable bond to his father, mother and the tribes of Germania. His goal: to unite them all under one banner. Wulf, though, remains loyal to Rome and it soon becomes clear that both he and the might of the Roman Empire are the only obstacles standing between Armin and his dream of freedom for the Germanic people. Valerio Massimo Manfredi''s brilliant and thrilling historical novel Wolves of Rome is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.
Valerio Massimo Manfredi is an archaeologist and scholar of the ancient Greek and Roman worlds. He is the author of seventeen novels, which have won him literary awards and have sold twelve million copies. His Alexander Trilogy has been translated into thirty-eight languages, published in sixty-two countries, and the film rights have b...
Loading
Title:Wolves Of RomeFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:320 pages, 6.64 X 7.12 X 1.02 inShipping dimensions:320 pages, 6.64 X 7.12 X 1.02 inPublished:September 3, 2019Publisher:Pan MacmillanLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1509878998

ISBN - 13:9781509878994

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: