3808 results for

women

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Social Science
Gender
Women
1 - 12 of 3808 Results
Top Matches
In stock online
Available in stores
Winner of the 2019 Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award Winner of the 2019 Royal Society Science Book Prize Data is fundamental to the modern world. From economic development, to healthcare, to education and public policy, we rely on…
The Will to Change: Men, Masculinity, and Love
In stock online
Available in stores
Everyone needs to love and be loved -- even men. But to know love, men must be able to look at the ways that patriarchal culture keeps them from knowing themselves, from being in touch with their feelings, from loving. In The Will to Change, bell hooks gets to…
White Tears/brown Scars: How White Feminism Betrays Women Of Color

White Tears/brown Scars: How White Feminism Betrays Women Of Color

by Ruby Hamad

Paperback

|October 6, 2020

$23.71 online

$24.00list price

In stock online
Available in stores
For readers of White Fragility , an explosive book of history and cultural criticism (Ruby Hamad blows open inconvenient truths . . . in this powerful book" - Marie Claire Australia ) which argues that white feminism, from Australia to Zimbabwe to the United…
SORCIÈRES LA PUISSANCE INVAINCUE DES FEMMES

SORCIÈRES LA PUISSANCE INVAINCUE DES FEMMES

by Mona Chollet

Paperback | French

|November 1, 2018

$28.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks
Available in stores
Réinventer l'amour : comment le patriarcat sabote les relations hétérosexuelles
In stock online
Available in stores
Women, Race & Class

Women, Race & Class

by Angela Y. Davis

Paperback

|February 12, 1983

$22.95

In stock online
Available in stores
A powerful study of the women's liberation movement in the U.S., from abolitionist days to the present, that demonstrates how it has always been hampered by the racist and classist biases of its leaders. From the widely revered and legendary political activist…
I Am Woman

I Am Woman

by Lee Maracle

Paperback

|May 16, 2003

$19.95

In stock online
Available in stores
One of the foremost Native writers in North America, Lee Maracle links her First Nations heritage with feminism in this visionary book. "Maracle has created a book of true wisdom, intense pride, sisterhood and love." -Milestones Review

The Beauty Myth

by Naomi Wolf

Paperback

|May 6, 1997

$27.00

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The controversial, critically-acclaimed, bestselling book that kickstarted the third wave of feminism is now available with a new introduction and a new look. In 1990, Naomi Wolf published The Beauty Myth - a book that catapulted Wolf into the international…
Mothers: An Essay On Love And Cruelty

Mothers: An Essay On Love And Cruelty

by Jacqueline Rose

Paperback

|May 21, 2019

$21.34 online

$22.00list price

In stock online
Not available in stores
A daring and provocative book-length essay on why we both romanticize and vilify mothers A simple argument guides this book: motherhood is the place in our culture where we lodge, or rather bury, the reality of our own conflicts. By making mothers the objects of…
Beauty Sick: How The Cultural Obsession With Appearance Hurts Girls And Women
In stock online
Not available in stores
“[ Beauty Sick ] will blow the top off the body image movement…provocative and necessary.” — Rebellious Magazine An award-winning psychology professor reveals how the cultural obsession with women's appearance is an epidemic that harms women's ability to get…
Loading