Wondrous Strange by Lesley LivingstonWondrous Strange by Lesley Livingston

Wondrous Strange

byLesley Livingston

Mass Market Paperback | December 29, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Earn 50 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Kelley Winslow is living her dream. Seventeen years old, she has moved to New York City and started work with a theatre company. Sure, she’s only an understudy for the Avalon Players, a third-tier repertory company so far off-Broadway it might as well be in Hoboken, but things are looking up—the lead has broken her ankle and Kelley’s about to step into the role of Titania the Faerie Queen in Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream. But Faeries are far more real than Kelley thinks, and a chance encounter in Central Park with a handsome young man named Sonny Flannery plunges her into an adventure she could never have imagined. Sonny and Kelley find themselves drawn to each other—and into a terrible plot that could spell disaster for both New York and the Faerie realm alike.
Lesley Livingston is a writer and actress living in Toronto. She has a master's degree in English from the University of Toronto, where she specialized in Arthurian literature and Shakespeare. She is the author ofWondrous strange, which won the Canadian Librarian Association Young Adult Book Award in addition to being a White Pine Hono...
Loading
Title:Wondrous StrangeFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 7.62 × 5.19 × 0.77 inPublished:December 29, 2009Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1554682746

ISBN - 13:9781554682744

Appropriate for ages: 13 - 17

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked it I liked this book; If you want a short series with a bit of magic, I would pick it up. There are just enough twist and turns to keep you interested, so I'll probably finish the series.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful book! A wonderful book of magic, romance, and faeries that have a darker side. Fans of The Dark Artifices and A Court of Thorns and Roses will love this. A great read
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great book Couldn't put it down, now on the second book.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely great! A refreshing take on the realm of Faerie and how they interact with mortals. Kelley is a stubborn heroine and her love interest Sonny is up for the challenge. The ending was a little abrupt, but it's a good piece of work for a young adult novel.
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Book Ever Written I could not put it down! Livingston has created a work of art, unlike any the world has ever seen! A perfect blend of fantasy, romance, and an easy book to relate to (in some ways). I could read this book one-thousand times and never get bored. The characters are so complex, yet relatable. I give it a 100 out of 10.
Date published: 2010-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from faeries ♥ OMG. love this book. It was so good. I absolutely couldn't put it down. I got in so much trouble in class for the 2 days I was reading this book. You think my english teacher would be happy that someone was reading, but unfortunately she knew I was one of those students who loved to read and didn't mind reading for assignments. Anyways this book was part of White Pine this year, and I couldn't wait till read it since a lot of people have recommended this book. I hate myself for waiting so long now, and if you haven't read this book I highly recommend you read it. NOW! XD
Date published: 2010-05-23

Editorial Reviews

"As a young adult fantasy, this book has it all."
?The Globe and Mail ()