112215 results for
indigoBooks

world history

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 112215 Results
Top Matches
Online
In stores
Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel , Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective.      100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the…
Beyond The Trees: A Journey Alone Across Canada's Arctic
Ships within 1-2 weeks
In stores
National bestseller A thrilling odyssey through an unforgiving landscape, from "Canada's greatest living explorer." In the spring of 2017, Adam Shoalts, bestselling author and adventurer, set off on an unprecedented solo journey across North America's greatest…
The Spy And The Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story Of The Cold War
Ships within 1-2 weeks
In stores
The celebrated author of A Spy Among Friends and Rogue Heroes returns with his greatest spy story yet, a thrilling Cold War-era tale of Oleg Gordievsky, the Russian whose secret work helped hasten the collapse of the Soviet Union. If anyone could be considered a…
The Escape Artist: The Man Who Broke Out of Auschwitz to Warn the World
Online
In stores
"A brilliant and heart-wrenching book, with universal and timely lessons about the power of information — and misinformation. Is it possible to stop mass murder by telling the truth?" — Yuval Noah Harari, bestselling author of Sapiens: A Brief History of…
Mythology (75th Anniversary Illustrated Edition): Timeless Tales Of Gods And Heroes
Online
In stores
This 75th anniversary edition of a classic bestseller is stunningly illustrated and designed to enchant fans of Greek, Roman, and Norse mythology at all ages. Since its original publication by Little, Brown and Company in 1942, Edith Hamilton's Mythology has…
The Diary Of A Young Girl: The Definitive Edition
Online
In stores
Discovered in the attic in which she spent the last years of her life, Anne Frank’s remarkable diary has since become a world classic—a powerful reminder of the horrors of war and an eloquent testament to the human spirit.  In 1942, with Nazis…
History Of The World Map By Map

History Of The World Map By Map

Dk

Hardcover

|October 23, 2018

$65.00

Online
In stores
More than 140 detailed maps tell the story of pivotal episodes in world history, from the first human migrations out of Africa to the space race. Custom regional and global maps present the history of the world in action, charting how events traced patterns on…
Fingerprints Of The Gods: The Quest For Earth's Lost Civilization
Online
In stores
Could the story of mankind be far older than we have previously believed? Using tools as varied as archaeo-astronomy, geology, and computer analysis of ancient myths, Graham Hancock presents a compelling case to suggest that it is. In Fingerprints of the Gods ,…
Online
In stores
*NOW AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER* “Witty and entertaining.”—Sarah Knight “Laugh-out-loud.”—Steve Brusatte AN EXHILARATING JOURNEY THROUGH THE MOST CREATIVE AND CATASTROPHIC F*CK-UPS OF HUMAN HISTORY Modern humans have come a…

Guns, Germs, And Steel: The Fates Of Human Societies

Jared Diamond

Paperback

|March 7, 2017

$17.22 online

$24.95

save 30%

Online
In stores
In this "artful, informative, and delightful" (William H. McNeill, New York Review of Books) book, Jared Diamond convincingly argues that geographical and environmental factors shaped the modern world. Societies that had had a head start in food production…
Loading