79297 results for
indigoBooks

world history

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 79297 Results
Top Matches
The Dawn Of Everything: A New History Of Humanity
Out of stock online
Available in stores
In stock online
Available in stores
Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel , Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective.      100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the…
The Spy And The Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story Of The Cold War
In stock online
Available in stores
The celebrated author of A Spy Among Friends and Rogue Heroes returns with his greatest spy story yet, a thrilling Cold War-era tale of Oleg Gordievsky, the Russian whose secret work helped hasten the collapse of the Soviet Union. If anyone could be considered a…
21 Lessons For The 21st Century
Paperback

|March 31, 2020

$22.00

In stock online
Available in stores
In Sapiens , he explored our past; in Homo Deus he looked to our future. Now, one of the most innovative thinkers on the planet turns to the present to make sense of today's most pressing issues. How do computers and robots change the meaning of being human? How…
The Dressmakers of Auschwitz: The True Story Of The Women Who Sewed To Survive
In stock online
Available in stores
A powerful chronicle of the women who used their sewing skills to survive the Holocaust, stitching beautiful clothes at an extraordinary fashion workshop created within one of the most notorious WWII death camps.  At the height of the Holocaust twenty-five…
Beyond The Trees: A Journey Alone Across Canada's Arctic
In stock online
Available in stores
National bestseller A thrilling odyssey through an unforgiving landscape, from "Canada's greatest living explorer." In the spring of 2017, Adam Shoalts, bestselling author and adventurer, set off on an unprecedented solo journey across North America's greatest…
Mythology (75th Anniversary Illustrated Edition): Timeless Tales Of Gods And Heroes
In stock online
Available in stores
This 75th anniversary edition of a classic bestseller is stunningly illustrated and designed to enchant fans of Greek, Roman, and Norse mythology at all ages. Since its original publication by Little, Brown and Company in 1942, Edith Hamilton's Mythology has…
The Sisters of Auschwitz: The True Story of Two Jewish Sisters' Resistance in the Heart of Nazi…
In stock online
Available in stores
A New York Times bestseller The unforgettable story of two unsung heroes of World War II: sisters Janny and Lien Brilleslijper who joined the Dutch Resistance, helped save dozen of lives, were captured by the Nazis, and ultimately survived the Holocaust. Eight…
In stock online
Available in stores
From the author of the international bestseller  Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind  comes an extraordinary follow-up that explores the future of the human species. Now available as a trade paperback.      Humans today enjoy…
Paperback

|March 7, 2017

$17.49 online

$24.95list price

save 29%

In stock online
Available in stores
In this "artful, informative, and delightful" (William H. McNeill, New York Review of Books) book, Jared Diamond convincingly argues that geographical and environmental factors shaped the modern world. Societies that had had a head start in food production…
History Of The World Map By Map
Hardcover

|October 23, 2018

$65.00

In stock online
Available in stores
More than 140 detailed maps tell the story of pivotal episodes in world history, from the first human migrations out of Africa to the space race. Custom regional and global maps present the history of the world in action, charting how events traced patterns on…
Bush Runner: The Adventures of Pierre-Esprit Radisson
In stock online
Available in stores
WINNER OF THE 2020 RBC TAYLOR PRIZE • "Readers might well wonder if Jonathan Swift at his edgiest has been at work."—RBC Taylor Prize Jury Citation Murderer. Salesman. Pirate. Adventurer. Cannibal. Co-founder of the Hudson's Bay Company. Known to…
Loading