Wormwood Gate by Katherine FarmarWormwood Gate by Katherine Farmar

Wormwood Gate

byKatherine Farmar

Paperback | November 1, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.74 online 
$12.99 list price save 9%
Earn 59 plum® points
Quantity:

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

For fans of Diana Wynne Jones and Neil Gaiman, a brilliant fantasy debut for young adults, sparkling with all the wonderful strangeness of Alice in Wonderland, but in a world all its own
 
Aisling and Julie are bickering on a night out, when they are almost run over by a white horse with a red mane. Something strange is going on. The city of Dublin looks changed. Bits of it are familiar, but three castles blaze on the horizon, the pigeons and seagulls are at war with one another, and a talking door-knocker leads them to a floating head—they’re definitely a long way from home. When they discover that the city has three queens, all fighting for power, and that strict rules have been imposed on its residents, they decide it’s time to get out of there, and fast. Can the girls find the Wormwood Gate and get back to Mortal Realms? And, despite their differences, could it be possible that they like each other more than they first thought? This urban fantasy debut with a shining sense of humor and a subtle love story sparkles with beauty and strangeness.
Katherine Farmar is the author of the children's book A Dog's Breakfast, and she also writes for the Irish Times, Times Literary Supplement, and Strange Horizons.
Loading
Title:Wormwood GateFormat:PaperbackDimensions:290 pages, 7.75 × 5.25 × 0.9 inPublished:November 1, 2015Publisher:Little Island BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:190819524X

ISBN - 13:9781908195241

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"Original, inventive, and very funny. The characters have oodles of attitude."  —Irish Examiner