Year's Best Sf 17 by David G. HartwellYear's Best Sf 17 by David G. Hartwell

Year's Best Sf 17

byDavid G. Hartwell, Kathryn Cramer

Mass Market Paperback | May 29, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.55 online 
$9.50 list price
Earn 43 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Available in stores


The Year’s Best SF 17 is a showcase of the best short form science fiction of 2011, selected by World Fantasy Award winners David Hartwell and Kathryn Cramer, two of the most respected editors in the field of speculative fiction.  Like the previous sixteen volumes of the series that has been called “the finest modern science fiction writing,” The Year’s Best SF 17 features stories from some of the brightest lights in sf—including Gregory Benford (Beyond Human), Nancy Kress (Beggars in Spain), James Morrow (The Philosopher’s Apprentice), Michael Swanwick (The Dragons of Babel) and Neil Gaiman (American Gods) —as well as electrifying short stories from exciting newcomers.
David G. Hartwell is a senior editor of Tor/Forge Books. His doctorate is in Comparative Medieval Literature. He is the proprietor of Dragon Press, publisher and bookseller, which publishesThe New York Review of Science Fiction, and the president of David G. Hartwell, Inc. He is the author ofAge of Wondersand the editor of many antholo...
Title:Year's Best Sf 17Format:Mass Market PaperbackProduct dimensions:512 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 1.02 inShipping dimensions:6.75 × 4.19 × 1.02 inPublished:May 29, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062035878

ISBN - 13:9780062035875