You Asked For Perfect

March 5, 2019|
You Asked For Perfect by Laura Silverman
$15.99
Paperback
Earn 80 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Wisee romantice and painfully relatable."-Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
From acclaimed author Laura Silverman comes a timely novel about a gay teen''s struggle when academic success and romantic happiness pull him in opposite directions, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Tamara Ireland Stone.
Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college resume: first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship. . . until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.
As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he''s with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away on, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.
In a time where academic pressure on stressed teens couldn''t be higher, You Asked for Perfect is a story full of empathy, honesty and heart for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.
The perfect present for readers who want:
Books featuring anxiety for teens Queer romance Gay young adult fiction Praise for You Asked for Perfect:
An ALA Rainbow List Pick
2019 Books All Georgians Should Read List
2020 Georgia Author of the Year Awards Nominee
Chicago Public Library''s Best Fiction for Older Readers List
"Who can resist a heartfelt romance?"-Booklist
"
Laura Silverman is a writer and editor. She loves books, dogs, and bubble baths. She currently lives in Brooklyn, NY. You can follow her on Twitter @LJSilverman1.
Loading
Title:You Asked For Perfect
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:288 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.78 in
Shipping dimensions:288 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.78 in
Published:March 5, 2019
Publisher:Sourcebooks
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781492658276

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|