You Asked For Perfect by Laura SilvermanYou Asked For Perfect by Laura Silverman

You Asked For Perfect

byLaura Silverman

Paperback | March 5, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.99

Earn 80 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Wisee romantice and painfully relatable."-BECKY AlbertaLLI, award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen?s struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions.
Senior Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college resume: first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship. . . until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.
As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he's with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.
Full of empathy, honesty, and heart, You Asked for Perfect is a story for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.
Praise for You Asked for Perfect:
"Silverman's novel hit me straight in the heart. . . It was powerful enough to make me want to be a better-yet still imperfect-person." -Bill Konigsberg, author of The Music of What Happens
"A coming-of-age novel that will charm readerswith its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships. Heartwarming and engaging."-Kirkus
"
Laura Silverman is a writer and editor. She loves books, dogs, and bubble baths. She currently lives in Brooklyn, NY. You can follow her on Twitter @LJSilverman1.
Loading
Title:You Asked For PerfectFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:288 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.78 inShipping dimensions:8.25 × 5.5 × 0.78 inPublished:March 5, 2019Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1492658278

ISBN - 13:9781492658276

Reviews