You, Me And Other People by Fionnuala KearneyYou, Me And Other People by Fionnuala Kearney

You, Me And Other People

byFionnuala Kearney

Paperback | June 28, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.99 online 
$16.99 list price
Earn 30 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

The stunning debut novel from Fionnuala Kearney - already a Top Ten Irish Times bestsellerTHEY SAY EVERY FAMILY HAS SKELETONS IN THEIR CLOSET . . .But what happens when you open the door and they won't stop tumbling out?For Adam and Beth the first secret wasn't the last, it was just the beginning.You think you can imagine the worst thing that could happen to your family, but there are some secrets that change everything.And then the question is, how can you piece together a future when your past is being rewritten?For fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.
Fionnuala Kearney lives in Ascot with her husband. They have two grown-up daughters (both with deliberately simple monosyllabic names). One of seven children, Fionnuala likes to write about the nuances and subtle layers of human relationships, peeling them away to see what's really going on beneath. You, Me and Other People is her firs...
Loading
Title:You, Me And Other PeopleFormat:PaperbackDimensions:432 pagesPublished:June 28, 2016Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:000759397X

ISBN - 13:9780007593972

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Fionnuala Kearney:'This book would be an incredible achievement for any author, but for a debut author it's nothing short of stunning. An emotionally gripping page-turner that fans of The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty will love. I confidently predict great things for Fionnuala Kearney!' Claudia Carroll'A gifted and accomplished storyteller' Niamh Greene'[A] gripping story of lies, betrayal and family secrets' Sarah Webb'Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, it's perceptive and gripping - you will be desperate to find out what happens next' Candis'A deeply moving tale of a marriage in free fall. a stunning debut from a fresh and exciting new talent' Nuala Casey'An endearing tale of life's ups and downs that your emotions will love to latch onto' Mel Sherratt'A touching story about the aftermath of an affair, You, Me and Other People is an absorbing , empathetic read' Paula Daly'A grown up, powerful and well observed portrait of a 'perfect life' in freefall . . . A Stunning debut' Claire Allan'A sophisticated debut full of relatable characters and plenty of reminders that none of us ever really know what's around the corner' Jemma Forte'[Fionnuala Kearney] writes in a fulfilling way which enthrals readers . . .Definitely one for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls' Irish World'An expertly crafted novel which explores a marriage in crisis . . .whilst combing a fresh perspective and humour as well as heartbreaking scenes, You, Me and Other People is an astute and accomplished debut with will make you think long after you have reached the last page' Ulster Tatler'You, Me And Other People is a poignant and stunning debut' Handwritten Girl