Safety precautions for COVID-19

To our customers,

At Indigo, the health and safety of our families, employees, customers, and community has always been our top priority. We have re-opened stores and are practising industry leading health and safety precautions to ensure the safety of our Indigo family of customers and employees. Click here to see how we’re taking care and staying safe.

We are thrilled to welcome our customers back to all our all Indigo + Chapters stores, which are now open! We are slowly resuming in-person events in select regions as we continue to host virtual conversations with your favourite authors, artists and musicians. Check back often for updates on events including exciting online kids programming! Let’s connect. Follow us on Instagram @indigo & @indigokids.


Events at Indigo

Live & In Conversation: Peter Mansbridge

Join highly respected Canadian journalist Peter Mansbridge as he chats with us about his new book, Off the Record. Peter invites us behind the scenes, to walk the beat with him in this entertaining and revealing look into his life and career, from his early broadcasting days in the remote northern Manitoba community of Churchill to the fast-paced news desk of CBC’s flagship show, The National, where he reported on stories from around the world.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Friday, October 15 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
Off the Record by Peter Mansbridge

Live & In Conversation: Louise Penny & Hillary Rodham Clinton

#1 New York Times bestselling author Louise Penny and Hillary Rodham Clinton join Indigo’s CEO and Chief Booklover Heather Reisman in a conversation about their compelling co-written new thriller, State of Terror.

Join us by purchasing a copy of State of Terror through Ticketscene.

Sunday, October 17 at 3PM EDT

Get Tickets
State of Terror by Louise Penny and Hillary Rodham Clinton

Indigo & FAN EXPO Canada Present: Chris Hadfield

Join Canadian astronaut and #NewYorkTimes bestselling author Chris Hadfield in conversation with Indigo CEO and Chief Booklover Heather Reisman about his Cold War thriller from the dark heart of the Space Race, The Apollo Murders.

Join this free event on Crowdcast.

Monday, October 18 at 7PM EDT

Save My Spot!
The Apollo Murders by Chris Hadfield

Live & In Conversation: Sabrina Benaim

Join bestselling author Sabrina Benaim, one of the most-viewed spoken word poets of all time, as she chats with us about I Love You, Call Me Back - her new poetry collection exploring loneliness, anxiety and longing—and finding peace, and even joy, in unexpected places.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Tuesday, October 19 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
I Love You, Call Me Back by Sabrina Benaim

Live & In Conversation: Dany Assaf

Join lawyer and author Dany Assaf as he speaks with us about his memoir Say Please and Thank You & Stand In Line - a blueprint for hope that seeks to reclaim the soul and spirit of what has made Canada unique.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Wednesday, October 20 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
Say Please and Thank You and Stand In Line by Dany Assaf

Live & In Conversation: Daniel Levy & Eugene Levy

Daniel Levy and Eugene Levy, co-creators of the record-breaking, nine-time Emmy Award-winning series Schitt’s Creek, will celebrate the launch of their book Best Wishes, Warmest Regards: The Story of Schitt's Creek with a special one-night event at New York’s Beacon Theatre and simultaneous Livestream on October 25. Tickets to the livestream include purchase of a copy of the book with access.

Monday, October 25 at 7PM EDT

Get Tickets
Best Wishes, Warmest Regards: The Story of Schitt's Creek by Daniel Levy and Eugene Levy

Live & In Conversation: Omar Mouallem

Join award-winning writer and filmmaker Omar Mouallem as he speaks with us about Praying to the West. Original, insightful, and beautifully told, Praying to the West reveals a secret history of home and the struggle for belonging taking place in towns and cities across the Americas, and points to a better, more inclusive future for everyone.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Tuesday, October 26 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
Praying to the West: How Muslims Shaped the Americas by Omar Mouallem

Live & In Conversation: Mark Messier

Join Mark Messier, legendary Hall of Fame hockey player and six-time Stanley Cup champion, as talks about his memoir No One Wins Alone with TSN's Gord Miller. Told with heart and sincerity, No One Wins Alone is about more than hockey—it’s about the deep love and gratitude that comes from a life shared with others.

Purchase a signed copy of No One Wins Alone to join this exclusive event here.

Tuesday, October 26 at 8:30PM EDT

Get Tickets
No One Wins Alone by Mark Messier

Live & In Conversation: Katherena Vermette

Join award-winning, bestselling Red River Métis writer Katherena Vermette as she talks to us about Indigo's #1 Book of the Year The Strangers - a staggering intergenerational saga that explores how connected we are, even when we’re no longer together—even when we’re forced apart.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Tuesday, November 2 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
The Strangers by Katherena Vermette

Live & In Conversation: Hayley Wickenheiser

Join the greatest women's hockey player of all time, Hayley Wickenheiser, as she talks with us about her book Over the Boards, in which Hayley shares the universal lessons that won her four Olympic gold medals, and hard-earned wisdom distilled from moments when she fell short.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Thursday, November 4 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
Over the Boards: Lessons from the Ice by Hayley Wickenheiser

Live & In Conversation: Rebecca Ross

Join acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology Rebecca Ross as she chats with us about Dreams Lie Beneath - a story about magic, vengeance, and the captivating power of dreams. A must-read for fans of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Wednesday, November 17 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross

Live & In Conversation: Chloe Gong

Join New York Times bestselling author Chloe Gong as she talks about Our Violent Ends - the captivating and searingly romantic sequel to These Violent Delights.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Monday, November 22 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
Our Violent Ends by Chloe Gong

*At participating Indigo & Chapters locations (Coles and Indigospirit stores excluded). Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.

 

**At hosting store only. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.