Safety precautions for COVID-19

To our customers,

At Indigo, the health and safety of our families, employees, customers, and community has always been our top priority. We have re-opened stores and are practising industry leading health and safety precautions to ensure the safety of our Indigo family of customers and employees. Click here to see how we’re taking care and staying safe.

We are thrilled to welcome our customers back to all our all Indigo, Chapters, and Coles stores, which are now open! We continue to host virtual conversations with your favourite authors, artists and musicians. Check back often for updates on events including exciting virtual kids and baby programming! Let’s connect. Follow us on Instagram @indigo & @indigokids and on Twitter @indigo, @indigoteen & @indigogreenroom.


Events at Indigo

Saturdays at IndigoKids

Come for the stories, stay for the fun. Join us in-store for storytime every Saturday at 11AM.

Saturdays at 11AM local time

Find Your Store
Saturdays at IndigoKids

In Person: Josie Rudderham

Join Josie Rudderham, co-founder of Cake & Loaf Bakery, in person at Chapters Halifax as she signs copies of Cake & Loaf - an irresistible bakery cookbook with over 85 recipes that are full of flavour and homespun comfort.

Chapters Halifax

Halifax, NS

Sunday, August 7 at 1PM AT

Cake and Loaf: Satisfy Your Cravings with Over 85 Recipes for Everyday Baking and Sweet Treats by Josie Rudderham

Live & In Conversation: Ruth Ware

Join #1 New York Times bestselling author Ruth Ware as she talks about The It Girl - an unputdownable mystery following a woman on the search for answers a decade after her friend’s murder.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Monday, August 8 at 12PM ET

Watch Here
The It Girl by Ruth Ware

Live & In Conversation: Liselle Sambury

Join Trinidadian Canadian author Liselle Sambury as she talks about Blood Like Fate - the spellbinding sequel to Governor General’s Literary Awards Finalist and TikTok x Indigo Book Club pick Blood Like Magic, perfect for fans of Legendborn and Cemetery Boys.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Tuesday, August 9 at 7PM ET

Watch Here
Blood Like Fate by Liselle Sambury

Live & In Conversation: Lisa Jewell

Join #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell as she talks about The Family Remains. A woman stops at nothing to find her husband’s murderer in this psychological thriller about twisted marriages, fractured families, and deadly obsession.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Wednesday, August 10 at 12PM ET

Watch Here
The Family Remains by Lisa Jewell

In Person: Jael Richardson

Join celebrated author, diversity advocate, and Brampton local Jael Richardson in person as she celebrates the launch of her picture book Because You Are. Conceived of as a letter to her younger self, Because You Are captures Jael Richardson’s insightful lessons about growing up, being joyful and loving yourself as a young Black girl. Jael will read from Because You Are, with a Q&A and signing to follow.

Indigo Brampton

Brampton, ON

Wednesday, August 10 at 12PM ET

Because You Are by Jael Richardson

LEUCHTTURM1917 Pop-Up

Join us in-store for a LEUCHTTURM1917 embossing pop-up event! Purchase a LEUCHTTURM1917 notebook and receive complimentary embossing! Choose between 2 fonts and 6 colours for your personalised embossing.

Indigo Yonge & Eglinton

Toronto, ON

Wednesday, August 10 from 1-6PM ET

Indigo Sherway Gardens

Mississauga, ON

Thursday, August 11 from 12-6PM ET

Because You Are by Jael Richardson

In Person: Kate Heartfield

Join award-winning author Kate Heartfield in person at Indigo Pinecrest as she signs copies of her historical fantasy The Embroidered Book. Brimming with romance, betrayal, and enchantment, The Embroidered Book reimagines a dazzling period of history as you have never seen it before.

Indigo Pinecrest

Ottawa, ON

Sunday, August 21 at 1PM ET

The Embroidered Book by Kate Heartfield

TikTok x Indigo Book Club: Melissa Blair

Love #BookTok? Join us for our TikTok x Indigo Book Club live event at Chapters Rideau with Melissa Blair, author of A Broken Blade, our August book club pick. Melissa Blair’s lush, new fantasy features an uprising in a colonial world and an assassin who discovers her mission isn’t what it seems. This gripping story addresses important themes, like addiction and depression, and ultimately what it means to be accountable to the world.

Chapters Rideau

Ottawa, ON

Tuesday, August 23 at 7PM ET

A Broken Blade by Melissa Blairn

In Person: Judy I. Lin

Join author Judy I. Lin as she celebrates the launch of A Venom Dark and Sweet – the thrilling sequel to her instant #1 New York Times bestselling YA debut A Magic Steeped in Poison -- in conversation with special guest star Xiran Jay Zhao (Iron Widow).

Indigo Metrotown

Burnaby, BC

Wednesday, August 24 at 6:30PM PT

A Venom Dark and Sweet by Judy I. Lin

*At participating Indigo & Chapters locations (Coles and Indigospirit stores excluded). Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.

 

**At hosting store only. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.