Safety precautions for COVID-19

To our customers,

At Indigo, the health and safety of our families, employees, customers, and community has always been our top priority. We have re-opened stores and are practising industry leading health and safety precautions to ensure the safety of our Indigo family of customers and employees. Click here to see how we’re taking care and staying safe.

While we strive to stay connected during this time, we’re taking the in-store event experience…online. Join us on Instagram live for conversations with your favourite authors, artists and musicians. Check back often for updates on events including exciting online kids programming! Let’s connect. Follow us @indigo & @indigokids.


Events at Indigo

Live & In Conversation: Marc Ellison & Dr. Wendy Lai

Join award-winning photojournalist Marc Ellison and Doctors Without Borders Board President Dr. Wendy Lai as they discuss Marc's graphic novel A House Without Windows and the crisis in the Central African Republic. Through illustrations, photos, and videos (activated via QR codes), Marc Ellison and Central African artist Didier Kassaï guide readers through the harsh stories of Bangui’s children—slaving in diamond minds, housed in refugee camps—and showcase their inspirational courage in the face of unimaginable poverty.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Wednesday, June 30 at 12PM EDT

Watch Here
A House Without Windows by Marc Ellison, Illustrated by Didier Kassaï

Live & In Conversation: Zakiya Dalila Harris

Join writer Zakiya Dalila Harris as she talks about her debut novel The Other Black Girl - Get Out meets The Devil Wears Prada in this electric debut about the tension that unfurls when two young Black women meet against the starkly white backdrop of New York City book publishing.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Wednesday, July 7 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
The Other Black Girl by Zakiya Dalila Harris

Live & In Conversation: TJ Klune

Join New York Times bestselling author TJ Klune as he talks about his newest novel Flash Fire - the explosive and funny follow-up to The Extraordinaries.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Monday, July 12 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
Flash Fire: The Extraordinaries Book Two by TJ Klune

Live & In Conversation: Elizabeth Lim

Join writer Elizabeth Lim as she chats with us about hew new novel Six Crimson Cranes. Drawing from fairytales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy about a princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Tuesday, July 13 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
Six Crimson Cranes by Elizabeth Lim

Live & In Conversation: Tessa Bailey

Join New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey for a discussion about her newest novel It Happened One Summer - a Schitt’s Creek-inspired rom-com about a Hollywood “It Girl” who’s cut off from her wealthy family and exiled to a small Pacific Northwest beach town... where she butts heads with a surly, sexy local who thinks she doesn’t belong.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Wednesday, July 14 at 7PM EDT

Watch Here
It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey

*At participating Indigo & Chapters locations (Coles and Indigospirit stores excluded). Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.

 

**At hosting store only. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.