Safety precautions for COVID-19

To our customers,

At Indigo, the health and safety of our families, employees, customers, and community has always been our top priority. We have re-opened stores and are practising industry leading health and safety precautions to ensure the safety of our Indigo family of customers and employees. Click here to see how we’re taking care and staying safe.

We are thrilled to welcome our customers back to all our all Indigo, Chapters, and Coles stores, which are now open! We continue to host virtual conversations with your favourite authors, artists and musicians. Check back often for updates on events including exciting virtual kids and baby programming! Let’s connect. Follow us on Instagram @indigo & @indigokids and on Twitter @indigo, @indigoteen & @indigogreenroom.


Events at Indigo

Saturdays at IndigoKids

Come for the stories, stay for the fun. Join us in-store for storytime every Saturday at 11AM.

Saturdays at 11AM local time

Find Your Store
Saturdays at IndigoKids

Live & In Conversation: Andrew Joseph White

Join New York Times bestselling author Andrew Joseph White as they chat about Hell Followed With Us - White's furious, queer debut novel about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors. Perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and Annihilation.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Friday, September 23 at 7PM ET

Watch Here
Hell Followed With Us by Andrew Joseph White

Life, On Purpose: Margaret Atwood

POSTPONED due to unforeseen circumstances, check back here for announcement of new date.

Iconic writer Margaret Atwood joins Heather Reisman for an in-person conversation about how she lives her life, on purpose. Join us at Indigo Bay Bloor for her chat, followed by an audience Q&A session.

Indigo Bay & Bloor

Toronto, ON

POSTPONED

Thursday, September 29 at 7PM ET

Life, on purpose with Margaret Atwood

Weekends at IndigoKidsRebel Girls Fest

Rebel Girls change the world! Join us in-store at 11AM to and receive your very own Rebel Girls gift bag, while supplies last.

Saturday, October 8 at 11AM local time

Find Your Store
Rebel Girls Fest

Live & In Conversation: Chloe Gong

Join #1 New York Times bestselling author Chloe Gong as she talks about Foul Lady Fortune - the first book in a captivating new duology following an ill-matched pair of spies posing as a married couple to investigate a series of brutal murders in 1930s Shanghai.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Friday, October 14 at 12PM ET

Watch Here
Foul Lady Fortune by Chloe Gong

Live & In Conversation: Jenna Evans Welch

Join New York Times bestselling author Jenna Evans Welch as she chats with us about about Indigo's October Teen Staff Pick of the Month Spells for Lost Things, Welch's poignant and romantic novel about two teens trying to find their place in the world after being unceremoniously dragged to Salem, Massachusetts, for the summer.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Tuesday, October 18 at 12PM ET

Watch Here
Spells for Lost Things by Jenna Evans Welch

In Person: Nafiza Azad

Join author Nafiza Azad in-person for a Q&A and book signing at Indigo Metrotown as she celebrates the launch of her gorgeous new YA fantasy Road of the Lost - about a girl who discovers she’s spent her life under an enchantment hiding her true identity on her quest into the magical Otherworld to unlock her powers and discover her destiny.

Indigo Metrotown

Burnaby, BC

Tuesday, October 18 at 5:30PM PT

Road of the Loss by Nafiza Azad

In Person: Jesse Thistle

Join #1 bestselling author Jesse Thistle in-store at Indigo Bay Bloor as he talks about and signs copies of Scars and Stars - Thistle's beautiful and moving collection of poems and stories, bringing readers into his life with greater intimacy than ever before.

Jesse Thistle will be in conversation with writer Jared Bland.

Indigo Bay & Bloor

Toronto, ON

Wednesday, October 19 at 6PM ET

Scars and Stars by Jesse Thistle

In Person: R. F. Kuang

Join award-winning author R. F. Kuang in person at Indigo Bay Bloor as she talks about and signs copies of her new novel Babel. A thematic response to The Secret History and a tonal retort to Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, Babel grapples with student revolutions, colonial resistance, and the use of language and translation as the dominating tool of the British Empire.

Indigo Bay & Bloor

Toronto, ON

Saturday, October 22 at 3PM ET

Babel by R. F. Kuang

In Person: Guy Gavriel Kay

Join international bestselling author Guy Gavriel Kay as he signs copies of All the Seas of the World - his triumphant return to the brilliantly evoked near-Renaissance world of A Brightness Long Ago and Children of Earth and Sky, telling a story of vengeance, power, and love.

Indigo Bay & Bloor

Toronto, ON

Sunday, October 23 at 12PM ET

All the Seas of the World by Guy Gavriel Kay

Live & In Conversation: Celeste Ng

From the #1 bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere, comes one of the most highly anticipated books of the year – the inspiring new novel about a mother’s unbreakable love in a world consumed by fear.

Watch live on Instagram @indigo.

Monday, October 24 at 7PM ET

Watch Here
Our Missing Hearts by Celeste Ng

In Person: Jodi Picoult & Jennifer Finney Boylan

Join bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Jennifer Finney Boylan live and in-person as they appear onstage at Toronto Reference Library's Appel Salon to discuss their new book Mad Honey; a soul-stirring new novel about what we choose to keep from our past, and what we choose to leave behind. In conversation with Rachel Giese.

Purchase a copy of Mad Honey to join this incredible event.

Bram & Bluma Appel Salon

Toronto Reference Library

789 Yonge St, Toronto, ON

Thursday, October 27 at 7PM ET

Get Tickets
Mad Honey by Jodi Picoult and Jennifer Finney Boylan

In Person: Louise Penny

Join #1 New York Times bestselling author Louise Penny in-person as she celebrates the release of A World of Curiosities - the eighteenth book in her popular series featuring Armand Gamache and the denizens of the Quebec village Three Pines. Louise Penny will be in conversation with writer Danielle Groen.

Purchase a pre-signed copy of A World of Curiosities to attend this exciting event.

Get Tickets

St. Andrew's Church

73 Simcoe St.

Toronto, ON

Friday, December 2 at 7PM ET

A World of Curiosities by Louise Penny

*At participating Indigo & Chapters locations (Coles and Indigospirit stores excluded). Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.

 

**At hosting store only. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Event materials may be limited and events are subject to cancellation or change without notice.