We found {count} results

indigoAriel


Showing 1 - 12 of 759 Results

Hardcover

$10.00

$28.95

save 65%

In stock online

Available in stores

“Inspired by a real-life unsolved mystery, this mesmerizing novel features characters that make a lasting impression.”--PEOPLE MAGAZINE "More meticulously choreographed than a chorus line. It all pays off."--THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW They say behind every great man, there's a…read more

Trade Paperback

$15.09

$17.00

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

A concise survey of the culture and civilization of mankind, The Lessons of History is the result of a lifetime of research from Pulitzer Prize–winning historians Will and Ariel Durant. With their accessible compendium of philosophy and social progress, the Durants take us on a journey…read more

Hardcover

$30.20

$33.95

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

"At every page a guilty secret bobs up; at every page Lawhon keeps us guessing. Who will bring down the Hindenburg? And how?” -- New York Times Book Review On the evening of May 3rd, 1937, ninety-seven people board the Hindenburg for its final, doomed flight to Lakehurst, New Jersey.…read more

In stock online

Available in stores

Everyone wonders what it's really like in space, but very few of us have ever had the chance to experience it firsthand. This captivating illustrated collection brings together stories from dozens of international astronauts-men and women who've actually been there-who have returned with…read more

Adam

by Ariel Schrag|

June 10, 2014

Trade Paperback

$14.78

$19.95

save 25%

In stock online

Available in stores

When Adam Freedman - a skinny, awkward, inexperienced teenager from Piedmont, California - goes to stay with his older sister Casey in New York City, he is hopeful that his life is about to change. And it sure does. It is the summer of 2006. Gay marriage and transgender rights are in the air, and…read more

In stock online

Available in stores

If you're in a relationship with someone who has Asperger's syndrome, it's likely that your partner sometimes seems cold and insensitive. Other times, he or she may have emotional outbursts for no apparent reason. And in those moments when you can't understand each other at all, you both feel…read more

Trade Paperback

$14.95

$18.99

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

A classic work on gender culture exploring how the women’s movement has evolved to Girls Gone Wild in a new, self-imposed chauvinism. In the tradition of Susan Faludi’s Backlash and Naomi Wolf’s The Beauty Myth , New York Magazine writer Ariel Levy studies the effects of modern…read more

Hardcover

$5.50

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Designed to emulate traditional, full-sized books, the fashions of classic bookmaking -- full-color throughout, stylized endpapers, fine quality paper, full-length text, and Smyth-sewn binding -- are represented in this line. Topical. Traditional. Tactile. Tempting. Targeted. Less than half the…read more

Hardcover

$93.53

$124.00

save 24%

In stock online

Not available in stores

More than a fashion accessory or means to tell the time, the wristwatch has become a statement of identity; politician or celebrity, scientist or sportsman, what you choose to wear on your wrist speaks volumes about who you are. The World's Most Expensive Watches presents some of the most…read more

Hardcover

$6.51

In stock online

Not available in stores

Designed to emulate traditional, full-sized books, the fashions of classic bookmaking -- full-color throughout, stylized endpapers, fine quality paper, full-length text, and Smyth-sewn binding -- are represented in this line. Topical. Traditional. Tactile. Tempting. Targeted. Less than half the…read more

Rowdy: The Roddy Piper Story

by Ariel Teal Toombs|

This title releases October 4, 2016

Hardcover

$29.32

$32.95

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The biggest pro wrestling bio since Bret Hart's  Hitman : legendary Rowdy Roddy Piper's unfinished autobiography, re-conceived and completed by his children, actress/musician Ariel Teal Toombs and wrestler Colt Baird Toombs. In early 2015, Roderick Toombs, aka Rowdy Roddy Piper, began…read more

Trade Paperback

$51.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

In Victorian England, women's accessories were always much more than incidental finishing touches to their elaborate dress. Accessories helped women to fashion their identities. Victorian Fashion Accessories explores how women's use of gloves, parasols, fans and vanity sets revealed their class,…read more