We found 36 results
indigoCary Fagan


Showing 1 - 12 of 36 Results

Little Blue Chair

by Cary Fagan

|January 24, 2017

Hardcover

$20.52 online

$22.99

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…

Wolfie And Fly

by Cary Fagan

|January 10, 2017

Hardcover

$17.72 online

$19.99

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of  Ivy & Bean ,  Judy Moody  or  Nate the Great . Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our…

Mr. Zinger's Hat

by Cary Fagan

|August 14, 2012

Hardcover

$18.10 online

$19.99

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan is the award-winning author of several young adult novels and picture books. This wonderful new story is about stories, and story-telling, and is sure to enchant and instruct children at home and at school for years to come.   This is the story of…
Hardcover

$12.46 online

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…
Paperback

$9.51 online

$9.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Danny finds himself stranded at the bottom of a giant construction hole, armed with nothing but his school backpack, his wits - and the company of a poetry-spouting mole. Danny's parents have always been a bit flaky, but this time they have gone too far. Now his…
Hardcover

$12.95

In stock online

Available in stores

When the narrator of this sneakily clever book decides he will try to draw even though he believes he isn't very good at it, a world of silly possibilities opens for him. By the end of the story, he has vanquished a dragon, been given a medal, published a book,…
Paperback

$15.67 online

$22.00

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan began his literary career writing short stories, and now, after five novels, he returns to his first love. A woman leaves her husband, a retired judge, when he refuses to give up his passion for performing as a magician ("The Floating Wife"). A young…

The Big Swim

by Cary Fagan

|April 1, 2010

Paperback

$9.46 online

$9.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Ethan arrives at summer camp for the first time, he has just three modest goals. First, to survive. Second, not to be hated. Third, not to be the worst at anything. But these goals turn out to be relatively easy to achieve. Instead, his real challenge comes…
Hardcover

$13.92 online

$17.99

save 22%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Step right up for a thrilling, chilling adventure full of mystery and magic! Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan Mintz helps his family run the Stardust Home for Old People. It's not ideal—his best friend, Manny, is eighty-one years old. But then…

Thing-thing

by Cary Fagan

|August 12, 2008

Picture Books

$20.98 online

$20.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Thing-Thing was neither a Teddy bear nor a rabbit; not a stuffed dog or cat. It was something like each of those, and nothing at all you could name. But it had something special. It had the hope that one day it would find a child to love it and talk to it and…

The Market Wedding

by Cary Fagan

|October 1, 2014

Hardcover

$17.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Morris the fishmonger and Minnie the hat seller fall in love, Morris comes up with a wedding plan designed to deliver the very best for his beloved bride-to-be. with unexpected consequences. Morris sells all kinds of fish from the lake, in Kensington Market.…

A Birds Eye

by Cary Fagan

|August 31, 2013

Paperback

$19.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shortlisted for the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize, and selected as an Amazon.ca Best Book. With all the wonder of a small-scale The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay comes this moving and unforgettable novel about childhood, love, and magic. Growing…