We found 36 results
indigoCary Fagan


Showing 1 - 12 of 36 Results

Little Blue Chair

by Cary Fagan

|January 24, 2017

Hardcover

$20.50 online

$22.99

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…

Wolfie And Fly

by Cary Fagan

|January 10, 2017

Hardcover

$17.70 online

$19.99

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of  Ivy & Bean ,  Judy Moody  or  Nate the Great . Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our…

Mr. Zinger's Hat

by Cary Fagan

|August 14, 2012

Hardcover

$18.10 online

$19.99

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan is the award-winning author of several young adult novels and picture books. This wonderful new story is about stories, and story-telling, and is sure to enchant and instruct children at home and at school for years to come.   This is the story of…
Hardcover

$12.46 online

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…
Hardcover

$12.95

In stock online

Available in stores

When the narrator of this sneakily clever book decides he will try to draw even though he believes he isn't very good at it, a world of silly possibilities opens for him. By the end of the story, he has vanquished a dragon, been given a medal, published a book,…
Paperback

$15.67 online

$22.00

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan began his literary career writing short stories, and now, after five novels, he returns to his first love. A woman leaves her husband, a retired judge, when he refuses to give up his passion for performing as a magician ("The Floating Wife"). A young…
Picture Books

$20.05 online

$21.99

save 8%

In stock online

Not available in stores

The synagogue was once a busy, bustling place, but now only ten old men come to tend it and pray each day. Then one day, a little scritch-scratch betrays the first new member in years: a tiny mouse who has taken up residence among the holy books. Of course, a…
Paperback

$9.43 online

$9.99

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan’s life is turned upside down the night he glimpses a strange horse-drawn caravan outside his window and decides to follow it. He is thrilled to find an old-fashioned medicine show with performers who are…

The Market Wedding

by Cary Fagan

|October 1, 2014

Hardcover

$17.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Morris the fishmonger and Minnie the hat seller fall in love, Morris comes up with a wedding plan designed to deliver the very best for his beloved bride-to-be. with unexpected consequences. Morris sells all kinds of fish from the lake, in Kensington Market.…

The Big Swim

by Cary Fagan

|April 1, 2010

Paperback

$9.46 online

$9.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Ethan arrives at summer camp for the first time, he has just three modest goals. First, to survive. Second, not to be hated. Third, not to be the worst at anything. But these goals turn out to be relatively easy to achieve. Instead, his real challenge comes…

A Cage Went in Search of a Bird

by Cary Fagan

|This title releases May 1, 2017

Hardcover

$16.83 online

$18.95

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Is there someone out there for everyone? Two lonely souls find each other in this unusual tale of friendship and belonging from award-winning comic writer Cary Fagan. In her North American debut, illustrator Banafsheh Erfanian brings ornate artistry to the cage…
Hardcover

$14.94 online

$14.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Danny finds himself stranded at the bottom of a giant construction hole, armed with nothing but his school backpack, his wits - and the company of a poetry-spouting mole. Danny's parents have always been a bit flaky, but this time they have gone too far. Now his…