We found 40 results
indigoCary Fagan

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 40 Results
Top Matches
Mort Ziff Is Not Dead
Hardcover

|August 1, 2017

$18.17 online

$18.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A humorous coming-of-age middle-grade novel set in 1960s Florida. Battling obxious siblings, sunburns, and a corporate millionaire, Norman is determined to help an old comedian save his career. It's the winter of 1965. Norman Fishbein is enduring not only a cold…
Little Blue Chair
Hardcover

|January 24, 2017

$20.40 online

$22.99

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…
The Animals Waltz
Paperback

|January 15, 1996

$23.33 online

$25.95

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Sheila Hersh is spending her early thirties leading a double life. She hangs out at the cool Firenze Bar at night, has a closetful of black clothes, and is even the reluctant star of an underground film. By day she writes ad copy for her father's store, Hersh's…
A Birds Eye
Paperback

|August 31, 2013

$19.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shortlisted for the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize, and selected as an Amazon.ca Best Book. With all the wonder of a small-scale The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay comes this moving and unforgettable novel about childhood, love, and magic. Growing…
The Market Wedding
Hardcover

|October 1, 2014

$17.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Morris the fishmonger and Minnie the hat seller fall in love, Morris comes up with a wedding plan designed to deliver the very best for his beloved bride-to-be. with unexpected consequences. Morris sells all kinds of fish from the lake, in Kensington Market.…
Danny, Who Fell in a Hole
Hardcover

|April 1, 2013

$13.85 online

$14.95

save 7%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Danny finds himself stranded at the bottom of a giant construction hole, armed with nothing but his school backpack, his wits - and the company of a poetry-spouting mole. Danny's parents have always been a bit flaky, but this time they have gone too far. Now his…
Oy, Feh, So?
Hardcover

|April 1, 2013

$16.01 online

$17.95

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this hilariously written and illustrated story, three children turn their family's weekly Sunday visit from Aunt Essy, Aunt Chanah and Uncle Sam on its head. And in the end, they all have a ball. Every Sunday Aunt Essy, Aunt Chanah and Uncle Sam drive up in…
The Boy In The Box: Book 1 Of Master Melville's Medicine Show
Hardcover

|September 18, 2012

$13.97 online

$17.99

save 22%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Step right up for a thrilling, chilling adventure full of mystery and magic! Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan Mintz helps his family run the Stardust Home for Old People. It's not ideal—his best friend, Manny, is eighty-one years old. But then…
The Hollow Under the Tree
Hardcover

|This title releases May 1, 2018

$15.08 online

$16.95

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

When a circus train derails in Toronto in 1925, a lion escapes and finds shelter in High Park, a four-hundred-acre park in the west end of the city. No one knows about the creature except for Sadie Menken, the feisty daughter of a pie-maker. As various squirrels,…
Mr. Zinger's Hat
Hardcover

|August 14, 2012

$19.97 online

$19.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan is the award-winning author of several young adult novels and picture books. This wonderful new story is about stories, and story-telling, and is sure to enchant and instruct children at home and at school for years to come.   This is the story of…
The Big Swim
Paperback

|April 1, 2010

$9.55 online

$9.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Ethan arrives at summer camp for the first time, he has just three modest goals. First, to survive. Second, not to be hated. Third, not to be the worst at anything. But these goals turn out to be relatively easy to achieve. Instead, his real challenge comes…
Wolfie And Fly
Paperback

|This title releases January 9, 2018

$11.56 online

$12.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of  Ivy & Bean ,  Judy Moody  or  Nate the Great . Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our…