We found 40 results
indigoCary Fagan

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 40 Results
Top Matches
Mort Ziff Is Not Dead
Hardcover

|August 1, 2017

$18.17 online

$18.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A humorous coming-of-age middle-grade novel set in 1960s Florida. Battling obxious siblings, sunburns, and a corporate millionaire, Norman is determined to help an old comedian save his career. It's the winter of 1965. Norman Fishbein is enduring not only a cold…
Little Blue Chair
Hardcover

|January 24, 2017

$20.40 online

$22.99

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…
Danny, Who Fell in a Hole
Hardcover

|April 1, 2013

$13.85 online

$14.95

save 7%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Danny finds himself stranded at the bottom of a giant construction hole, armed with nothing but his school backpack, his wits - and the company of a poetry-spouting mole. Danny's parents have always been a bit flaky, but this time they have gone too far. Now his…
I Wish I Could Draw
Hardcover

|May 1, 2014

$12.42 online

$12.95

In stock online

Available in stores

When the narrator of this sneakily clever book decides he will try to draw even though he believes he isn't very good at it, a world of silly possibilities opens for him. By the end of the story, he has vanquished a dragon, been given a medal, published a book,…
Wolfie And Fly
Paperback

|This title releases January 9, 2018

$11.56 online

$12.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of  Ivy & Bean ,  Judy Moody  or  Nate the Great . Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our…
Oy, Feh, So?
Hardcover

|April 1, 2013

$16.01 online

$17.95

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this hilariously written and illustrated story, three children turn their family's weekly Sunday visit from Aunt Essy, Aunt Chanah and Uncle Sam on its head. And in the end, they all have a ball. Every Sunday Aunt Essy, Aunt Chanah and Uncle Sam drive up in…
The Animals Waltz
Paperback

|January 15, 1996

$23.33 online

$25.95

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Sheila Hersh is spending her early thirties leading a double life. She hangs out at the cool Firenze Bar at night, has a closetful of black clothes, and is even the reluctant star of an underground film. By day she writes ad copy for her father's store, Hersh's…
Jacob Two-two On The High Seas
Hardcover

|September 8, 2009

$12.16 online

$12.99

save 6%

In stock online

Not available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…
Mr. Zinger's Hat
Hardcover

|August 14, 2012

$19.97 online

$19.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan is the award-winning author of several young adult novels and picture books. This wonderful new story is about stories, and story-telling, and is sure to enchant and instruct children at home and at school for years to come.   This is the story of…
A Cage Went in Search of a Bird
Hardcover

|May 1, 2017

$18.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Is there someone out there for everyone? Two lonely souls find each other in this unusual tale of friendship and belonging from award-winning comic writer Cary Fagan. In her North American debut, illustrator Banafsheh Erfanian brings ornate artistry to the cage…
The Boy In The Box: Book 1 Of Master Melville's Medicine Show

In stock online

Available in stores

Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan’s life is turned upside down the night he glimpses a strange horse-drawn caravan outside his window and decides to follow it. He is thrilled to find an old-fashioned medicine show with performers who are…
The Market Wedding
Hardcover

|October 1, 2014

$17.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Morris the fishmonger and Minnie the hat seller fall in love, Morris comes up with a wedding plan designed to deliver the very best for his beloved bride-to-be. with unexpected consequences. Morris sells all kinds of fish from the lake, in Kensington Market.…