We found 36 results
indigoCary Fagan

showing 1 - 12 of 36 Results
Paperback

$19.95

$19.59 online

In stock online

Available in stores

These thirty-five brief stories - and the found photographs that inspired them - are by turns realistic and surreal, bloody and tender, delightful and appalling. Award-winning author Cary Fagan has created a mesmerizing series of narrative tales, giving readers a…

Little Blue Chair

by Cary Fagan

|January 24, 2017

Hardcover

$22.99

$20.55 online

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…

Wolfie And Fly

by Cary Fagan

|January 10, 2017

Hardcover

$19.99

$17.77 online

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of  Ivy & Bean ,  Judy Moody  or  Nate the Great . Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our…
Hardcover

$12.99

$12.49 online

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…

Mr. Zinger's Hat

by Cary Fagan

|August 14, 2012

Hardcover

$19.99

$18.11 online

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan is the award-winning author of several young adult novels and picture books. This wonderful new story is about stories, and story-telling, and is sure to enchant and instruct children at home and at school for years to come.   This is the story of…
Paperback

$9.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Nominee for the 2012 Silver Birch Express Award in the Ontario Library Association's Forest of Reading Program. Jeremiah Birnbaum is stinking rich. He lives in a house with nine bathrooms, a games room, an exercise room, an indoor pool, a hot tub, a movie…

Book of Big Brothers

by Cary Fagan

|September 1, 2010

Hardcover

$18.95

$18.93 online

In stock online

Not available in stores

What is it like being the youngest of three brothers? In this wonderful story author Cary Fagan gives us a true-to-life picture of growing up in such a family -- from the adventure and fun to the mischief and mishaps. The brothers camp out in the backyard,…
Paperback

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

When Ella May finds a smooth stone with a line going all-all-all the way around it, she is convinced it has magical powers. Surely such a stone will grant wishes, she thinks. But when her friends want to join in the fun, Ella May says that the stone is too…
Paperback

$9.99

$9.44 online

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan’s life is turned upside down the night he glimpses a strange horse-drawn caravan outside his window and decides to follow it. He is thrilled to find an old-fashioned medicine show with performers who are…
Hardcover

$12.95

In stock online

Available in stores

When the narrator of this sneakily clever book decides he will try to draw even though he believes he isn't very good at it, a world of silly possibilities opens for him. By the end of the story, he has vanquished a dragon, been given a medal, published a book,…

A Cage Went in Search of a Bird

by Cary Fagan

|This title releases May 1, 2017

Hardcover

$18.95

$16.84 online

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Is there someone out there for everyone? Two lonely souls find each other in this unusual tale of friendship and belonging from award-winning comic writer Cary Fagan. In her North American debut, illustrator Banafsheh Erfanian brings ornate artistry to the cage…
Paperback

$22.00

$15.68 online

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan began his literary career writing short stories, and now, after five novels, he returns to his first love. A woman leaves her husband, a retired judge, when he refuses to give up his passion for performing as a magician ("The Floating Wife"). A young…