We found 37 results
indigoCary Fagan

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 37 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|May 23, 2017

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

This critically-acclaimed picture book by award-winning author Cary Fagan is about stories and story-telling, and is sure to entertain children at home and at school for years to come. This is the story of a bored little boy, who meets a man, and together they…
Hardcover

|May 1, 2017

$17.35 online

$18.95

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Is there someone out there for everyone? Two lonely souls find each other in this unusual tale of friendship and belonging from award-winning comic writer Cary Fagan. In her North American debut, illustrator Banafsheh Erfanian brings ornate artistry to the cage…
Hardcover

|January 24, 2017

$16.80 online

$22.99

save 26%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…
Hardcover

|September 8, 2009

$11.87 online

$12.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…
Hardcover

|January 10, 2017

$18.98 online

$19.99

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of  Ivy & Bean ,  Judy Moody  or  Nate the Great . Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our…
Paperback

|August 31, 2013

$19.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shortlisted for the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize, and selected as an Amazon.ca Best Book. With all the wonder of a small-scale The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay comes this moving and unforgettable novel about childhood, love, and magic. Growing…
Paperback

|March 16, 2004

$12.40 online

$12.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Chosen for inclusion in the reading list for the 2006 Manitoba Young Readers' Choice Award Kaspar Snit is a villainous villain who is determined to steal all the fountains in the world. Why? Fountains are beautiful and give people pleasure, two things he…
Paperback

|March 5, 2011

$9.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Nominee for the 2012 Silver Birch Express Award in the Ontario Library Association's Forest of Reading Program. Jeremiah Birnbaum is stinking rich. He lives in a house with nine bathrooms, a games room, an exercise room, an indoor pool, a hot tub, a movie…
Paperback

|January 15, 1996

$23.33 online

$25.95

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Sheila Hersh is spending her early thirties leading a double life. She hangs out at the cool Firenze Bar at night, has a closetful of black clothes, and is even the reluctant star of an underground film. By day she writes ad copy for her father's store, Hersh's…
Hardcover

|September 18, 2012

$13.97 online

$17.99

save 22%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Step right up for a thrilling, chilling adventure full of mystery and magic! Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan Mintz helps his family run the Stardust Home for Old People. It's not ideal—his best friend, Manny, is eighty-one years old. But then…
Hardcover

|April 1, 2013

$16.01 online

$17.95

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

In this hilariously written and illustrated story, three children turn their family's weekly Sunday visit from Aunt Essy, Aunt Chanah and Uncle Sam on its head. And in the end, they all have a ball. Every Sunday Aunt Essy, Aunt Chanah and Uncle Sam drive up in…
Hardcover

|September 1, 2010

$18.95

In stock online

Available in stores

What is it like being the youngest of three brothers? In this wonderful story author Cary Fagan gives us a true-to-life picture of growing up in such a family -- from the adventure and fun to the mischief and mishaps. The brothers camp out in the backyard,…