We found 34 results
indigoCary Fagan

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 34 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|May 23, 2017

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

This critically-acclaimed picture book by award-winning author Cary Fagan is about stories and story-telling, and is sure to entertain children at home and at school for years to come. This is the story of a bored little boy, who meets a man, and together they…
Hardcover

|May 1, 2017

$18.02 online

$18.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Is there someone out there for everyone? Two lonely souls find each other in this unusual tale of friendship and belonging from award-winning comic writer Cary Fagan. In her North American debut, illustrator Banafsheh Erfanian brings ornate artistry to the cage…
Hardcover

|September 8, 2009

$11.87 online

$12.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…
Hardcover

|This title releases August 1, 2017

$16.90 online

$18.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A humorous coming-of-age middle-grade novel set in 1960s Florida. Battling obxious siblings, sunburns, and a corporate millionaire, Norman is determined to help an old comedian save his career. It's the winter of 1965. Norman Fishbein is enduring not only a cold…
Paperback

|January 21, 2014

$9.08 online

$9.99

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan’s life is turned upside down the night he glimpses a strange horse-drawn caravan outside his window and decides to follow it. He is thrilled to find an old-fashioned medicine show with performers who are…
Hardcover

|May 1, 2014

$10.54 online

$12.95

save 18%

In stock online

Available in stores

When the narrator of this sneakily clever book decides he will try to draw even though he believes he isn't very good at it, a world of silly possibilities opens for him. By the end of the story, he has vanquished a dragon, been given a medal, published a book,…
Hardcover

|April 1, 2013

$13.85 online

$14.95

save 7%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Danny finds himself stranded at the bottom of a giant construction hole, armed with nothing but his school backpack, his wits - and the company of a poetry-spouting mole. Danny's parents have always been a bit flaky, but this time they have gone too far. Now his…
Hardcover

|January 10, 2017

$18.35 online

$19.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of  Ivy & Bean ,  Judy Moody  or  Nate the Great . Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our…
Paperback

|April 1, 2010

$9.55 online

$9.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Ethan arrives at summer camp for the first time, he has just three modest goals. First, to survive. Second, not to be hated. Third, not to be the worst at anything. But these goals turn out to be relatively easy to achieve. Instead, his real challenge comes…
Paperback

|August 31, 2013

$19.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shortlisted for the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize, and selected as an Amazon.ca Best Book. With all the wonder of a small-scale The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay comes this moving and unforgettable novel about childhood, love, and magic. Growing…
Paperback

|January 15, 1996

$23.33 online

$25.95

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Sheila Hersh is spending her early thirties leading a double life. She hangs out at the cool Firenze Bar at night, has a closetful of black clothes, and is even the reluctant star of an underground film. By day she writes ad copy for her father's store, Hersh's…
Hardcover

|January 24, 2017

$17.91 online

$22.99

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…