We found 36 results
indigoCary Fagan


Showing 1 - 12 of 36 Results

Little Blue Chair

by Cary Fagan

|January 24, 2017

Hardcover

$20.50 online

$22.99

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…

Wolfie And Fly

by Cary Fagan

|January 10, 2017

Hardcover

$17.70 online

$19.99

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of  Ivy & Bean ,  Judy Moody  or  Nate the Great . Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our…
Hardcover

$12.46 online

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…

Mr. Zinger's Hat

by Cary Fagan

|August 14, 2012

Hardcover

$18.10 online

$19.99

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan is the award-winning author of several young adult novels and picture books. This wonderful new story is about stories, and story-telling, and is sure to enchant and instruct children at home and at school for years to come.   This is the story of…
Paperback

$9.65 online

$11.99

save 19%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Until things begin to go wrong, thirteen-year-old Eleanor Blande had hoped that this would be her best year ever. First her father finds himself without work. Then Levon du Plessy-Minsk, the Creature Catcher, threatens to expose Eleanor’s secret to the…
Paperback

$9.51 online

$9.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Danny finds himself stranded at the bottom of a giant construction hole, armed with nothing but his school backpack, his wits - and the company of a poetry-spouting mole. Danny's parents have always been a bit flaky, but this time they have gone too far. Now his…
Paperback

$9.43 online

$9.99

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan’s life is turned upside down the night he glimpses a strange horse-drawn caravan outside his window and decides to follow it. He is thrilled to find an old-fashioned medicine show with performers who are…
Paperback

$12.34 online

$12.99

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Chosen for inclusion in the reading list for the 2006 Manitoba Young Readers' Choice Award Kaspar Snit is a villainous villain who is determined to steal all the fountains in the world. Why? Fountains are beautiful and give people pleasure, two things he…
Hardcover

$12.95

In stock online

Available in stores

When the narrator of this sneakily clever book decides he will try to draw even though he believes he isn't very good at it, a world of silly possibilities opens for him. By the end of the story, he has vanquished a dragon, been given a medal, published a book,…
Picture Books

$20.05 online

$21.99

save 8%

In stock online

Not available in stores

The synagogue was once a busy, bustling place, but now only ten old men come to tend it and pray each day. Then one day, a little scritch-scratch betrays the first new member in years: a tiny mouse who has taken up residence among the holy books. Of course, a…
Paperback

$9.97 online

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

When Ella May finds a smooth stone with a line going all-all-all the way around it, she is convinced it has magical powers. Surely such a stone will grant wishes, she thinks. But when her friends want to join in the fun, Ella May says that the stone is too…

A Cage Went in Search of a Bird

by Cary Fagan

|This title releases May 1, 2017

Hardcover

$16.83 online

$18.95

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Is there someone out there for everyone? Two lonely souls find each other in this unusual tale of friendship and belonging from award-winning comic writer Cary Fagan. In her North American debut, illustrator Banafsheh Erfanian brings ornate artistry to the cage…