We found 34 results
indigoCary Fagan

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 34 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|May 23, 2017

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

This critically-acclaimed picture book by award-winning author Cary Fagan is about stories and story-telling, and is sure to entertain children at home and at school for years to come. This is the story of a bored little boy, who meets a man, and together they…
Hardcover

|May 1, 2017

$18.02 online

$18.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Is there someone out there for everyone? Two lonely souls find each other in this unusual tale of friendship and belonging from award-winning comic writer Cary Fagan. In her North American debut, illustrator Banafsheh Erfanian brings ornate artistry to the cage…
Hardcover

|September 8, 2009

$11.87 online

$12.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…
Paperback

|April 1, 2013

$8.48 online

$9.95

save 14%

In stock online

Available in stores

Danny finds himself stranded at the bottom of a giant construction hole, armed with nothing but his school backpack, his wits - and the company of a poetry-spouting mole. Danny's parents have always been a bit flaky, but this time they have gone too far. Now his…
Hardcover

|This title releases August 1, 2017

$16.90 online

$18.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A humorous coming-of-age middle-grade novel set in 1960s Florida. Battling obxious siblings, sunburns, and a corporate millionaire, Norman is determined to help an old comedian save his career. It's the winter of 1965. Norman Fishbein is enduring not only a cold…
Hardcover

|May 1, 2014

$10.54 online

$12.95

save 18%

In stock online

Available in stores

When the narrator of this sneakily clever book decides he will try to draw even though he believes he isn't very good at it, a world of silly possibilities opens for him. By the end of the story, he has vanquished a dragon, been given a medal, published a book,…
Hardcover

|January 10, 2017

$18.31 online

$19.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, adventure and speeding through the ocean in a cardboard box. For fans of  Ivy & Bean ,  Judy Moody  or  Nate the Great . Wolfie and Fly is an early chapter book at its simplest and best. Our…
Paperback

|January 21, 2014

$9.08 online

$9.99

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan’s life is turned upside down the night he glimpses a strange horse-drawn caravan outside his window and decides to follow it. He is thrilled to find an old-fashioned medicine show with performers who are…
Paperback

|August 3, 2012

$22.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Canada's answer to Chekhov? Cary Fagan began his writing career with the short story and now, after five novels, he returns to his first love. A woman leaves her husband, a retired judge, when he refuses to give up his passion for performing as a magician ("The…
Hardcover

|October 1, 2014

$17.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Morris the fishmonger and Minnie the hat seller fall in love, Morris comes up with a wedding plan designed to deliver the very best for his beloved bride-to-be. with unexpected consequences. Morris sells all kinds of fish from the lake, in Kensington Market.…
Paperback

|March 5, 2011

$9.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Nominee for the 2012 Silver Birch Express Award in the Ontario Library Association's Forest of Reading Program. Jeremiah Birnbaum is stinking rich. He lives in a house with nine bathrooms, a games room, an exercise room, an indoor pool, a hot tub, a movie…
Hardcover

|This title releases January 9, 2018

$15.12 online

$16.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A classic story of imagination, friendship, rock bands and high-speed helicopter chases. For fans of Ivy & Bean , Judy Moody or Nate the Great . Everyone's favorite odd couple is back. Our heroine, Renata Wolfman (Wolfie) does everything by herself. Friends…