We found 18 results
indigoCary Fagan


Showing 1 - 12 of 18 Results
Paperback | French

$22.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

Mr. Zinger's Hat

by Cary Fagan

|August 14, 2012

Hardcover

$18.12 online

$19.99

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan is the award-winning author of several young adult novels and picture books. This wonderful new story is about stories, and story-telling, and is sure to enchant and instruct children at home and at school for years to come.   This is the story of…
Hardcover

$12.45 online

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…

The Animals' Waltz

by Cary Fagan

|November 28, 2012

Kobo ebook

$4.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Sheila Hersh is spending her early thirties leading a double life. She hangs out at the cool Firenze Bar at night, has a closetful of black clothes, and is even the reluctant star of an underground film. By day she writes ad copy for her father's store, Hersh's…

Valentine's Fall

by Cary Fagan

|December 3, 2010

Kobo ebook

$1.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

This isn't a fairy tale. Valentine Schwartz had it all: his raven-haired girlfriend was the most beautiful girl in school, he came from a rich family, and his best friend, Huddie Rosen, all but worshipped him. But he wasn't the brightest and was known for making…

The Market Wedding

by Cary Fagan

|October 1, 2014

Hardcover

$17.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

When Morris the fishmonger and Minnie the hat seller fall in love, Morris comes up with a wedding plan designed to deliver the very best for his beloved bride-to-be. with unexpected consequences. Morris sells all kinds of fish from the lake, in Kensington Market.…

Little Blue Chair

by Cary Fagan

|This title releases January 24, 2017

Hardcover

$20.46 online

$22.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…
Kobo ebook

$3.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

In the late 1930s, a young boy named Josef is given shelter in the house of a Jewish Doctor in Warsaw. Entranced by the doctor's teenaged daughter, Josef lives a charmed existence there — until the arrival of a cousin from America disrupts all their lives. A…

Thing-Thing

by Cary Fagan

|November 24, 2011

Kobo ebook

$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Thing-Thing was neither a Teddy bear nor a rabbit; not a stuffed dog or cat. It was something like each of those, and nothing at all you could name. But it had something special. It had the hope that one day it would find a child to love it and talk to it and…
Kobo ebook

$7.69 online

$9.99

save 23%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Longlisted for the 2012 Scotiabank Giller Prize Cary Fagan began his career writing short stories before moving on to novels as well as numerous books for children. Yet he has never given up his love for the story form. Here are ten new stories whose characters…
Hardcover

$13.90 online

$17.99

save 22%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Step right up for a thrilling, chilling adventure full of mystery and magic! Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan Mintz helps his family run the Stardust Home for Old People. It's not ideal—his best friend, Manny, is eighty-one years old. But then…
Paperback

$2.00

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan’s previous collection of stories was awarded four stars by NOW Magazine ; Quill & Quire called it "astonishing," and chose it as one of the season’s best literary books.