We found 16 results
indigoCary Fagan

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Fiction and Literature
1 - 12 of 16 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|May 23, 2017

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

This critically-acclaimed picture book by award-winning author Cary Fagan is about stories and story-telling, and is sure to entertain children at home and at school for years to come. This is the story of a bored little boy, who meets a man, and together they…
Paperback

|August 3, 2012

$22.00

In stock online

Available in stores

The search for her biological parents leads Daphne Eyre to her grandfather's diaries written in 1960s British Guiana. A powerful tale of crisis, race and family secrets. Out Of My Skin explores what binds us to places and people and in its layering of…
Hardcover

|January 24, 2017

$18.50 online

$22.99

save 19%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…
Hardcover

|September 8, 2009

$11.87 online

$12.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…
Paperback

|January 15, 1996

$23.33 online

$25.95

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Sheila Hersh is spending her early thirties leading a double life. She hangs out at the cool Firenze Bar at night, has a closetful of black clothes, and is even the reluctant star of an underground film. By day she writes ad copy for her father's store, Hersh's…
Hardcover

|May 1, 2014

$10.89 online

$12.95

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

When the narrator of this sneakily clever book decides he will try to draw even though he believes he isn't very good at it, a world of silly possibilities opens for him. By the end of the story, he has vanquished a dragon, been given a medal, published a book,…
Hardcover

|October 1, 2014

$17.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Morris the fishmonger and Minnie the hat seller fall in love, Morris comes up with a wedding plan designed to deliver the very best for his beloved bride-to-be. with unexpected consequences. Morris sells all kinds of fish from the lake, in Kensington Market.…
Picture Books

|September 11, 2007

$22.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Receiving the yearly birthday gift from his grandmother has become David’s living nightmare. The “surprise” she always has for him never varies. How can he stop this never-ending flow of stiff, white, scratchy shirts — “perfect…
Paperback

|March 18, 2017

$18.36 online

$19.95

save 7%

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

These thirty-five brief stories - and the found photographs that inspired them - are by turns realistic and surreal, bloody and tender, delightful and appalling. Award-winning author Cary Fagan has created a mesmerizing series of narrative tales, giving readers a…
Paperback

|May 15, 1997

$15.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

`Cary Fagan's new novel is intense, lyrical, and emotionally charged. Leon Stone is a man blessed with good fortune -- a wife he continues to feel passion for, a young daughter, a safe neighbourhood. But his fear that it will all be taken away from him appears…
Paperback

|March 16, 1993

$2.00

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Cary Fagan’s previous collection of stories was awarded four stars by NOW Magazine ; Quill & Quire called it "astonishing," and chose it as one of the season’s best literary books.

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Sullivan is still trapped with the Melville’s Medicine Show, along with Frederick, Esmeralda and Clarence, travelling around the country. But his family has not given up hope. His parents got in touch with the parents of the other children, and his…