We found 19 results
indigoCary Fagan

showing 1 - 12 of 19 Results

In stock online

Available in stores

These thirty-five brief stories - and the found photographs that inspired them - are by turns realistic and surreal, bloody and tender, delightful and appalling. Award-winning author Cary Fagan has created a mesmerizing series of narrative tales, giving readers a…

Little Blue Chair

by Cary Fagan

|January 24, 2017

Hardcover

$22.99

$20.54 online

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of  The Good Little Book ,  Something for Nothing  and Virginia Lee Burton's  The Little House . Boo's favorite chair is little and…

Mr. Zinger's Hat

by Cary Fagan

|August 14, 2012

Hardcover

$19.99

$18.11 online

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan is the award-winning author of several young adult novels and picture books. This wonderful new story is about stories, and story-telling, and is sure to enchant and instruct children at home and at school for years to come.   This is the story of…
Hardcover

$12.99

$12.49 online

In stock online

Available in stores

He’s back! The late Mordecai Richler had planned more adventures for his small hero and now, with the full support of the Richler family, award-winning author Cary Fagan carries on the tradition in a hilarious story for a whole new generation of Jacob fans.…
Hardcover

$12.95

In stock online

Available in stores

When the narrator of this sneakily clever book decides he will try to draw even though he believes he isn't very good at it, a world of silly possibilities opens for him. By the end of the story, he has vanquished a dragon, been given a medal, published a book,…
Paperback

$9.99

$9.44 online

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

Eleven-year-old juggling enthusiast Sullivan’s life is turned upside down the night he glimpses a strange horse-drawn caravan outside his window and decides to follow it. He is thrilled to find an old-fashioned medicine show with performers who are…

The Market Wedding

by Cary Fagan

|October 1, 2014

Hardcover

$17.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Morris the fishmonger and Minnie the hat seller fall in love, Morris comes up with a wedding plan designed to deliver the very best for his beloved bride-to-be. with unexpected consequences. Morris sells all kinds of fish from the lake, in Kensington Market.…

The Animals Waltz

by Cary Fagan

|January 15, 1996

Paperback

$25.95

$23.24 online

save 10%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Sheila Hersh is spending her early thirties leading a double life. She hangs out at the cool Firenze Bar at night, has a closetful of black clothes, and is even the reluctant star of an underground film. By day she writes ad copy for her father's store, Hersh's…
Paperback

$22.00

$15.68 online

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

Cary Fagan began his literary career writing short stories, and now, after five novels, he returns to his first love. A woman leaves her husband, a retired judge, when he refuses to give up his passion for performing as a magician ("The Floating Wife"). A young…

My New Shirt

by Cary Fagan

|September 11, 2007

Picture Books

$22.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Receiving the yearly birthday gift from his grandmother has become David’s living nightmare. The “surprise” she always has for him never varies. How can he stop this never-ending flow of stiff, white, scratchy shirts — “perfect…
Paperback

$2.00

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Cary Fagan’s previous collection of stories was awarded four stars by NOW Magazine ; Quill & Quire called it "astonishing," and chose it as one of the season’s best literary books.

Valentines Fall

by Cary Fagan

|August 1, 2009

Paperback

$21.00

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

This isn't a fairy tale. Valentine Schwartz had it all: his raven-haired girlfriend was the most beautiful girl in school, he came from a rich family, and his best friend, Huddie Rosen, all but worshipped him. But he wasn't the brightest and was known for…