We found 31 results
indigoDewey Lambdin

showing 1 - 12 of 31 Results
Paperback

$22.99

$22.93 online

In stock online

Not available in stores

A King's Trade is the powder-packed thirteenth installment in Dewey Lambdin's classic naval adventure series. After Yellow Fever decimated the crew of Alan Lewrie's HMS Proteus, it had seemed like a knacky idea to abscond with a dozen slaves from a Jamaican…
Paperback

$26.99

$26.52 online

In stock online

Available in stores

The year 1807 starts out badly for Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy. He's living at his father's estate at Anglesgreen, recovering from a wound suffered in the South Atlantic. At last there's a bright spot. Admiralty awards him a new commission, not a frigate…
Paperback

$27.99

$19.34 online

save 30%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Dewey Lambdin's lovable but incorrigible rogue, Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, is back to cut a wide and wicked swatch through the war-torn Caribbean in Havoc's Sword , an entirely new high seas adventure. It's 1798, and Lewrie and his crew of the Proteus…

In stock online

Not available in stores

It is early February, 1799, a year of war. Sailing in the Caribbean, Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, is once again pursuing a chimera. A rich French prize ship he'd left at anchor at Dominica has gone missing, along with six of his sailors. What starts as a…

In stock online

Not available in stores

It's 1786 and Alan Lewrie has his own ship at last, the Alacrity. Small but deadly, the Alacrity prowls the waters of the Caribbean, protecting British merchants from pirates. But Lewrie is still the same old rakehell he always was. Scandal sets tongues wagging…
Paperback

$27.99

$18.10 online

save 35%

In stock online

Available in stores

December, 1801. The Peace of Amiens ends the long war with Napoleon Bonaparte's France, but Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, is appalled by its consequences. What is a dashing and successful frigate captain to do with himself ashore on half-pay? And where will…
Hardcover

$31.50

$28.33 online

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

"You could get addicted to this series. Easily."--- The New York Times Book Review The year 1809 starts out badly for Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, and his ship, HMS Sapphire . They've extracted the sick, cold survivors of Sir John Moore's army from disaster…
Paperback

$27.99

$27.25 online

In stock online

Not available in stores

The Invasion Year is the seventeenth tale in Dewey Lambdin's smashing naval adventure series. For a fellow like Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, who despises the French worse than the Devil hates Holy Water, it's hellish-hard to gain a reputation for saving…
Paperback

$22.95

$21.76 online

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Alan Lewrie is now commander of HMS Jester , an 18-gun sloop. Lewrie sails into Corsica only to receive astonishing orders: he must lure his archenemy, French commander Guillaume Choundas, into battle and personally strike the malevolent spymaster dead. With…
Hardcover

$37.99

$33.68 online

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Dewey Lambdin, the reigning master of maritime fiction, continues the adventures of Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, from his days as a midshipman to captain of his own ship and, though on somewhat dubious grounds, a baronetcy in the 23rd book in the Alan Lewrie series,…
Paperback

$20.50

$18.44 online

save 10%

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

"Great naval action and deep historical detail in the vein of O'Brian and Forester." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review) In Dewey Lambdin's Kings and Emperors, Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, is still in Gibraltar, his raids along the coast of southern Spain…
Mass Market Paperback

$10.99

$10.51 online

In stock online

Available in stores

1783: His Majesty's secret agent Fresh from war in the Americas, young navy veteran Alan Lewrie finds London pure pleasure. Then, at Plymouth he boards the trading ship Telesto, to find out why merchantmen are disappearing in the East Indies. Between the pungent…