We found 17 results
indigoJames Gleick


Showing 1 - 12 of 17 Results

Trade Paperback

$17.73

$27.00

save 34%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick that reveals the science behind chaos theory A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James…read more

Trade Paperback

$14.09

$19.95

save 29%

In stock online

Available in stores

A New York Times Notable Book A  Los Angeles Times and Cleveland Plain Dealer Best Book of the Year Winner of the PEN/E. O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award From the bestselling author of the acclaimed Chaos and Genius comes a thoughtful and…read more

Trade Paperback

$17.13

$22.00

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the author of the national bestseller Chaos comes an outstanding biography of one of the most dazzling and flamboyant scientists of the 20th century that "not only paints a highly attractive portrait of Feynman but also . . . makes for a stimulating…read more

Isaac Newton

by James Gleick

|June 8, 2004

Trade Paperback

$18.94

$18.95

save 0%

In stock online

Available in stores

Isaac Newton was born in a stone farmhouse in 1642, fatherless and unwanted by his mother. When he died in London in 1727 he was so renowned he was given a state funeral—an unheard-of honor for a subject whose achievements were in the realm of the…read more

Time Travel: A History

by James Gleick

|This title releases September 27, 2016

Hardcover

$31.97

$35.95

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

From the acclaimed author of The Information and Chaos, a mind-bending exploration of time travel: its subversive origins, its evolution in literature and science, and its influence on our understanding of time itself. Gleick's story begins at the turn of the…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$13.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

James Gleick, the author of the best sellers Chaos and Genius, now brings us a work just as astonishing and masterly: a revelatory chronicle and meditation that shows how information has become the modern era’s defining quality—the blood, the fuel, the vital…read more

Hardcover

$5.00

$41.00

save 87%

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

James Gleick, the author of the best sellers Chaos and Genius, now brings us a work just as astonishing and masterly: a revelatory chronicle and meditation that shows how information has become the modern era’s defining quality—the blood, the fuel,…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$18.49

$23.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

The blockbuster modern science classic that introduced the butterfly effect to the world—even more relevant two decades after it became an international sensation For centuries, scientific thought was focused on bringing order to the natural world. But even as…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$13.89

$17.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

An illuminating portrayal of Richard Feynman—a giant of twentieth century physics—from his childhood tinkering with radios, to his vital work on the Manhattan Project and beyond Raised in Depression-era Rockaway Beach, physicist Richard Feynman was irreverent,…read more

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

For the past decade change seemed to happen over night, every night. Fueled by the exponential rise of technology, the digital revolution was difficult for many to make sense of, but James Gleick watched and analyzed, criticized and commended, participated in and…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$13.89

$17.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

The blockbuster modern science classic that introduced the butterfly effect to the world—even more relevant two decades after it became an international sensation For centuries, scientific thought was focused on bringing order to the natural world. But even as…read more

Faster

by James Gleick

|September 15, 2000

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

From the bestselling, National Book Award-nominated auhtor of Genius and Chaos, a bracing new work about the accelerating pace of change in today's world. Most of us suffer some degree of "hurry sickness." a malady that has launched us into the "epoch of the…read more