We found 13 results
indigoJames W Hall

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
eBook
1 - 12 of 13 Results
Top Matches
The Big Finish: A Thorn Novel
Kobo ebook

|December 2, 2014

$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A year ago Thorn's son, Flynn Moss, disappeared into the eco-underground, his only contact with Thorn a series of postcards chronicling his exploits. But a postcard arrives unlike the others, a call for help, Thorn jumps into action, setting off for North…
Silencer: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|January 19, 2010

$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A father's murder and a son's ruthless betrayal are at the heart of the new novel by "master of suspense" (Publishers Weekly) James W. Hall Earl Hammond, the wealthy patriarch of a family of ranchers, lies dead, shot just as he was to donate his Coquina Ranch to…
Blackwater Sound: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|April 1, 2010

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

The Braswell family had everything people would kill for: money, looks, power. But their eldest son, the family's shining light, died in a bizarre fishing accident. And when he disappeared-hauled into the depths by the giant marlin he had been fighting-he took…
Body Language
Kobo ebook

|April 1, 2007

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Eighteen years ago, a girl shot down a rapist while her father's lawnmower sputtered in the yard outside. Somewhere in the heat and shadows of that day, Alexandra Rafferty took on the burden of her deed, and forged a bond of silence with her cop father. But now…
Off the Chart: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|August 26, 2004

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Passion and intrigue heat up the Florida Keys as Thorn and Alexandra Rafferty--returning from Blackwater Sound ---face down a brutal killer who has kidnapped the daughter of Thorn's best friend. Before Alexandra came into Thorn's live, there had been Anne Joy, a…
Hit Lit: Cracking the Code of the Twentieth Century's Biggest Bestsellers

Available for download

Not available in stores

DISCOVER THE SECRETS OF WHAT MAKES A MEGA-BESTSELLER IN THIS ENTERTAINING, REVELATORY GUIDE What do Michael Corleone, Jack Ryan, and Scout Finch have in common? Creative writing professor and thriller writer James W. Hall knows. Now, in this entertaining,…
Forests of the Night: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|April 1, 2010

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

In the tradition of James Dickey's Deliverance and Charles Frazier's Cold Mountain , bestselling author and award-winning poet James W. Hall has written a literary novel that is also an intricate, suspenseful mystery—a story blending the macabre and the historic,…
Rough Draft
Kobo ebook

|January 15, 2001

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

When her parents were murdered, Hannah Keller was 3,000 miles away, on leave from her job with the Miami Police Department. Her family's only survivor on that deadly day was Hannah's six-year-old son Randall. While fishing on the dock behind his grandparents'…
Magic City: A Novel
Kobo ebook

|March 6, 2007

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A novel based on real events and newly declassified documents, Magic City is to Miami what L.A. Confidential and Chinatown were to Los Angeles. It evokes a time in our nation's history when powerful men were willing to do whatever they thought necessary to…
Hot Damn!: Alligators in the Casino, Nude Women in the Grass, How Seashells Changed the Course of…

Available for download

Not available in stores

James W. Hall is the critically acclaimed author of eleven crime novels, including Body Language and Blackwater Sound . He's also published four books of poetry. And several of his short stories have appeared in magazines like the Georgia Review and Kenyon Review…
Going Dark: A Thorn Novel
Kobo ebook

|December 3, 2013

$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

The New York Times Book Review calls Edgar Award–winner James W. Hall a "master of suspense" and this new high-stakes thriller Going Dark shows why as Thorn embarks on a mission to save his newfound son Earth Liberation Front, known as ELF, is a loosely knit…
Hell's Bay
Kobo ebook

|February 5, 2008

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Master of suspense James W. Hall's Hell's Bay sends Thorn deep into the wilds of South Florida, in a story with all the haunting atmosphere of Deliverance and the sheer terror of Cape Fear . Descended from pioneer stock, the Bateses are an aristocratic Floridian…