We found 13 results
indigoJames W Hall

 
You're looking at:
  1. eReading
Additional Filters:

Showing 1 - 12 of 13 Results

Hell's Bay

by James W. Hall

|February 5, 2008

Kobo ebook

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Master of suspense James W. Hall's Hell's Bay sends Thorn deep into the wilds of South Florida, in a story with all the haunting atmosphere of Deliverance and the sheer terror of Cape Fear . Descended from pioneer stock, the Bateses are an aristocratic Floridian…
Kobo ebook

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A novel based on real events and newly declassified documents, Magic City is to Miami what L.A. Confidential and Chinatown were to Los Angeles. It evokes a time in our nation's history when powerful men were willing to do whatever they thought necessary to…

Silencer

by James W. Hall

|January 19, 2010

Kobo ebook

$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A father's murder and a son's ruthless betrayal are at the heart of the new novel by "master of suspense" (Publishers Weekly) James W. Hall Earl Hammond, the wealthy patriarch of a family of ranchers, lies dead, shot just as he was to donate his Coquina Ranch to…
Kobo ebook

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

In the tradition of James Dickey's Deliverance and Charles Frazier's Cold Mountain , bestselling author and award-winning poet James W. Hall has written a literary novel that is also an intricate, suspenseful mystery—a story blending the macabre and the historic,…

Going Dark

by James W. Hall

|December 3, 2013

Kobo ebook

$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

The New York Times Book Review calls Edgar Award–winner James W. Hall a "master of suspense" and this new high-stakes thriller Going Dark shows why as Thorn embarks on a mission to save his newfound son Earth Liberation Front, known as ELF, is a loosely knit…

Available for download

Not available in stores

DISCOVER THE SECRETS OF WHAT MAKES A MEGA-BESTSELLER IN THIS ENTERTAINING, REVELATORY GUIDE What do Michael Corleone, Jack Ryan, and Scout Finch have in common? Creative writing professor and thriller writer James W. Hall knows. Now, in this entertaining,…
Kobo ebook

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

The Braswell family had everything people would kill for: money, looks, power. But their eldest son, the family's shining light, died in a bizarre fishing accident. And when he disappeared-hauled into the depths by the giant marlin he had been fighting-he took…

Available for download

Not available in stores

James W. Hall is the critically acclaimed author of eleven crime novels, including Body Language and Blackwater Sound . He's also published four books of poetry. And several of his short stories have appeared in magazines like the Georgia Review and Kenyon Review…

Rough Draft

by James W. Hall

|January 15, 2001

Kobo ebook

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

When her parents were murdered, Hannah Keller was 3,000 miles away, on leave from her job with the Miami Police Department. Her family's only survivor on that deadly day was Hannah's six-year-old son Randall. While fishing on the dock behind his grandparents'…

Dead Last

by James W. Hall

|November 22, 2011

Kobo ebook

$10.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

From an acclaimed "master of suspense" (New York Times Book Review) comes a thriller in which Thorn must confront an assassin whose victims and methods are taken directly from the script of a popular TV show April Moss writes obituaries for the Miami Herald . Her…
Kobo ebook

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Passion and intrigue heat up the Florida Keys as Thorn and Alexandra Rafferty--returning from Blackwater Sound ---face down a brutal killer who has kidnapped the daughter of Thorn's best friend. Before Alexandra came into Thorn's live, there had been Anne Joy, a…
Kobo ebook

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Eighteen years ago, a girl shot down a rapist while her father's lawnmower sputtered in the yard outside. Somewhere in the heat and shadows of that day, Alexandra Rafferty took on the burden of her deed, and forged a bond of silence with her cop father. But now…