We found 5 results
indigoKenneth Bonert

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 5 of 5 Results
Top Matches
The Mandela Plot
Hardcover

|This title releases May 22, 2018

$33.82 online

$38.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

For fans of The Kite Runner and A Brief History of Seven Killings, a page-turning literary and political thriller set in apartheid Johannesburg As the 1980s draw to a close, South Africa is a maelstrom of political violence with the apartheid regime in its death…
The Mandela Plot
Hardcover

|This title releases May 22, 2018

$32.04 online

$36.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The second novel from GG finalist and international award winner Kenneth Bonert, who brought Jewish Johannesburg to explosive life in his 2013 debut, The Lion Seeker . As the 1980s draw to a close, apartheid is in its death throes and South Africa is a maelstrom…
The Lion Seeker
Paperback

|February 25, 2014

$18.90 online

$21.00

save 10%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

A brawny, brilliant debut novel about the epic struggles of an immigrant son in a darkening world. Johannesburg, South Africa. The Great Depression. In this harsh new country, young Isaac Helger burns with fiery determination— to break out of the inner…
The Mandela Plot
Kobo ebook

|This title releases May 22, 2018

$16.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

The second novel from GG finalist and international award winner Kenneth Bonert, who brought Jewish Johannesburg to explosive life in his 2013 debut, The Lion Seeker . As the 1980s draw to a close, apartheid is in its death throes and South Africa is a maelstrom…
Der Löwensucher
Kobo ebook | German

|March 25, 2015

$15.59

Available for download

Not available in stores

Eine universelle Geschichte über einen jungen Menschen auf der Suche nach Erfolg und seinem Platz im Leben. Was steckt in dir? Hast du das Zeug dazu, im Leben ein Löwe zu sein? Isaac Helger, wilder, kluger Sohn jüdischer Einwanderer aus Litauen, ist hin- und…