We found 93 results
indigoPeter Brown

showing 1 - 12 of 93 Results
Picture Books

$23.50

$17.42 online

save 25%

In stock online

Available in stores

One boy's quest for a greener world... one garden at a time. While out exploring one day, a little boy named Liam discovers a struggling garden and decides to take care of it. As time passes, the garden spreads throughout the dark, gray city, transforming it…
Reinforced Library Binding

$26.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

"So real it hurts." —David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of  Kids of Appetite Fans of Andrew Smith and Matt de la Pena will be captivated by this summer-in-the-life of a teenage guy growing up in a trailer park in Eugene, Oregon.  …

The Wild Robot

by Peter Brown

|April 5, 2016

Hardcover

$20.49

$19.09 online

save 6%

In stock online

Available in stores

Can a robot survive in the wilderness? When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. She has no idea how she got there or what her purpose is--but she knows she needs to survive. After battling a…

Too Shattered For Mending

by Peter Brown Hoffmeister

|This title releases September 12, 2017

Hardcover

$23.99

$21.35 online

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

“ The missing link between  Looking for Alaska  and  Winter’s Bone, ”  says Jeff Zentner, author of  The Serpent King.  A   gripping—and gritty—literary mystery that shines a light on rural poverty.…

Chowder

by Peter Brown

|June 5, 2012

Picture Books

$10.49

In stock online

Not available in stores

From New York Times bestselling author Peter Brown comes a hilarious and heartwarming story that introduces a uniquely endearing character: a weird but loveable bulldog who learns to make friends by being true to his quirks. As hard as he tries, Chowder has never…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Since its publication this book has become the standard for both students studying for their examinations and practitioners needing a comprehensive reference book covering rating law, valuation and, importantly, practice. This third edition brings the reader up…

Mr. Tiger Goes Wild

by Peter Brown

|September 3, 2013

Picture Books

$23.50

$15.80 online

save 32%

In stock online

Available in stores

Are you bored with being so proper? Do you want to have more fun? Mr. Tiger knows exactly how you feel. So he decides to go wild. But does he go too far? From Caldecott Honor artist Peter Brown comes a story that shows there's a time and place for…

The Wild Robot Escapes

by Peter Brown

|This title releases October 3, 2017

Hardcover

$22.49

$20.01 online

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Wild Robot , by award-winning author Peter Brown Shipwrecked on a remote, wild island, Robot Roz learned from the unwelcoming animal inhabitants and adapted to her surroundings--but can she survive the challenges…
Hardcover

$337.50

$243.15 online

save 27%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Terence (?184-159 BC) was the outstanding comic playwright of his generation at Rome and one of the founding fathers of European comic drama. His plays have been imitated by authors as diverse as the nun Hrothswitha in the tenth century and P. G. Wodehouse in the…
Picture Books

$23.50

$20.39 online

save 13%

In stock online

Available in stores

Today is the day the exuberant Lucy is going to make a new friend! But she finds it's harder than she had thought--she accidentally ruins the giraffe's breakfast and is much too big for the frogs' pond. Just when she's about to give up, an unexpected friend…

In stock online

Not available in stores

I Am Mary

by Peter Brown

|January 7, 2015

Paperback

$18.84

In stock online

Not available in stores

I am very fortunate to have received Mary Magdalene's message and to understand the future plans for the Earth. During the time that I have been recording her message, Mary has mentioned a number of concepts that have blown my mind! These are explained with a…