We found 90 results
indigoPeter Brown


Showing 1 - 12 of 90 Results

The Wild Robot

by Peter Brown

|April 5, 2016

Hardcover

$18.84 online

$20.49

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Can a robot survive in the wilderness? When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. She has no idea how she got there or what her purpose is--but she knows she needs to survive. After battling a…
Picture Books

$16.57 online

$23.50

save 29%

In stock online

Available in stores

One boy's quest for a greener world... one garden at a time. While out exploring one day, a little boy named Liam discovers a struggling garden and decides to take care of it. As time passes, the garden spreads throughout the dark, gray city, transforming it…

Mr. Tiger Goes Wild

by Peter Brown

|September 3, 2013

Picture Books

$18.18 online

$21.50

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

Are you bored with being so proper? Do you want to have more fun? Mr. Tiger knows exactly how you feel. So he decides to go wild. But does he go too far? From Caldecott Honor artist Peter Brown comes a story that shows there's a time and place for…
Picture Books

$21.49 online

$23.49

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Check out this bestselling, rollicking, and humorous twist on the classic "first pet" story about a young bear and her favorite pet boy! When Lucy, a young bear, discovers a boy in the woods, she's absolutely delighted. She brings him home and begs her mom to…
Picture Books

$20.57 online

$22.99

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

A young boy named Bobby has the worst teacher. She's loud, she yells, and if you throw paper airplanes, she won't allow you to enjoy recess. She is a monster! Luckily, Bobby can go to his favorite spot in the park on weekends to play. Until one day... he finds…
Picture Books

$20.20 online

$21.50

save 6%

In stock online

Available in stores

Today is the day the exuberant Lucy is going to make a new friend! But she finds it's harder than she had thought--she accidentally ruins the giraffe's breakfast and is much too big for the frogs' pond. Just when she's about to give up, an unexpected friend…
Hardcover

$23.28 online

$23.99

In stock online

Available in stores

"So real it hurts." —David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of  Kids of Appetite Fans of Andrew Smith and Matt de la Pena will be captivated by this summer-in-the-life of a teenage guy growing up in a trailer park in Eugene, Oregon.  …

In stock online

Not available in stores

Jesus taught his followers that it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter heaven. Yet by the fall of Rome, the church was becoming rich beyond measure. Through the Eye of a Needle is a sweeping intellectual and social…

Flight Of The Dodo

by Peter Brown

|September 7, 2010

Picture Books

$8.14 online

$8.99

save 9%

In stock online

Not available in stores

From New York Times bestselling author Peter Brown, Flight of the Dodo is a humorous and universal story about the desire to fly, persistence, the love of adventure, and most important of all....poop! Not all birds can fly--a fact Penguin knows all too well. When…

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this groundbreaking work, Peter Brown explores how the worship of saints and their corporeal remains became central to religious life in Western Europe after the fall of the Roman Empire. During this period, earthly remnants served as a heavenly connection,…

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

This collection of 49 readings with extensive background description exposes students to the breadth of theoretical perspectives and issues in the field of medical anthropology. The text provides specific examples and case studies of research as it is applied to…

In stock online

Available in stores