We found 146 results
indigoPeter Robinson

showing 1 - 12 of 146 Results
Paperback

$39.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Paperback

$24.04

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel, Cold Is the Grave is the darkest and grittiest mystery yet in the bestselling Inspector Banks series. In recent years, Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks's career has been stalled--and in fact, very nearly…

In A Dry Season

by Peter Robinson

|January 31, 2017

Paperback

$22.00

$18.49 online

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

Widely acclaimed as Robinson's best and most ambitious novel, In a Dry Season takes the Inspector Banks series to chilling new heights. During a blistering summer, drought has depleted  orn eld Reservoir, revealing the ruins of Hobb's End, the small…

Dead Right

by Peter Robinson

|January 31, 2017

Paperback

$21.00

$18.69 online

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

Masterfully written and pulsing with suspense, Peter Robinson delivers a mystery ripped straight from the headlines in the ninth installment of the award-winning Inspector Banks series. On a rainy night in Eastvale, a young man is found in an alleyway, smashed…

Innocent Graves

by Peter Robinson

|January 31, 2017

Paperback

$22.00

$18.50 online

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

PETER ROBINSON grew up in the United Kingdom, and now divides his time between Toronto and Richmond, Yorkshire. Abattoir Blues , published in 2014, is the twenty-second book in the DCI Banks series. He has also written two collections of short stories, and three…
Paperback

$19.95

$19.94 online

In stock online

Available in stores

Now in trade paperback. Inspector Alan Banks relives the "age of majority" in celebrity crime writer Peter Robinson's 21st and strongest yet book in the internationally celebrated series. For readers of Ian Rankin, Michael Connelly, and Giles Blunt.…

Abattoir Blues

by Peter Robinson

|October 28, 2014

Hardcover

$29.95

$8.00 online

save 73%

In stock online

Available in stores

Canada's premier, bestselling crime fiction writer, Peter Robinson gets better and better. The twenty-second book in the much-loved Inspector Banks series -- that has sold more than ten million copies worldwide -- will appeal to readers of Ian Rankin and Michael…
Paperback

$19.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Now in trade paperback, this engrossing, edgy, and topical police procedural, the twentieth novel in the popular series that features Yorkshire DCI Alan Banks, for readers of Ian Rankin and Linwood Barclay.      DCI Alan Banks is back -…
Hardcover

$315.00

$227.21 online

save 27%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Poetry, Poets, Readers is a defence of poetry against the protective moves which claim that poets never lie because they never affirm, or that their poems exist in a separate 'world'. These much re-iterated manoeuvres for safe-guarding poetry by banishing it…

In stock online

Not available in stores


This is a reproduction of a book published before 1923. This book may have occasional imperfections
such as missing or blurred pages, poor pictures, errant marks, etc. that were either part of the original artifact,
or were…
Paperback

$22.50

$19.96 online

save 11%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Talk about Poetry is made up of twelve interviews, conducted over the last decade or so for hard-to-find print and internet journals, in which Peter Robinson discusses such subjects as poetry and sexual violence, the balkanization of the art and ways to resist…
Paperback

$18.00

$14.11 online

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

When a mild-mannered accountant is brutally murdered, Inspector Banks is called in to investigate. It’s a difficult case—the more Banks learns about the victim, Keith Rothwell, the more apparent it becomes that he was not at all what he seemed to be.…